We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful!”

Tandoori Grill Indian Cuisine
Ranked #37 of 188 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $48
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentic Indian Cuisine. Great Vegetarian Selection
Wenatchee, Washington, United States
2 reviews
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

My wife and I found this place after hiking the mountains all day. It's hidden up above 7/11 and you would never know there's a city street below you. The view consists of trees (that block out the street) and the gorgeous mountains. Atmosphere was quiet and classy, yet you wouldn't feel out of place in jeans and a shirt. Appetizers were delivered quickly and meals followed shortly after. I ordered the Achari Chicken Tikka, and it was one of the most delicious and flavorful Indian meals I've had. Staff was more than friendly and answered every question we had regarding the food and tourist sites.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    104
    35
    17
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Delicious, flavorful, authentic Indian cuisine!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We loved everything we ordered. Chicken tikka was to die for especially with the homemade mint chutney! The fish masala was also wonderfully full of flavor! We had nothing left to take home because it was so good!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Indian surprise”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We were starving after a three hour hike and stumbled onto this place as it wasn't packed. That is not always a good indicator of a good place to eat but the food was delicious!!! Service was a little slow (had to ask for water several times) but once we got our food everything was great. Whistler was having a heat wave while we were here so maybe people were not interested in spicy food? Either was good Indian food and nice staff. If you are looking for something different for dinner you should try:)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Contessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

A nice experience. At 18.30pm on a Friday it was empty which had us worried but without cause or need. The welcome was friendly and we were able to order whatever we wanted. It is sometimes difficult to obtain lassi so we were pleasantly surprised it was available. Papud and pickles was a bit of a let down but the main courses and starters were absolutely excellent and the equal of many we have enjoyed before. It was not overly expensive in UK terms.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Avante540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good but a little bit pricey”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

The food & service was good, it was sadly located in hidden corner, not a chic location. Price for courses are a bit pricey but still acceptable; however they charged $4 for a bowl of rice & $3 for a garlic naan, ridiculously expensive. They should have included rice/bread in their course, considering the price. Would recommend this restaurant only if they include rice/naan in their main course.

Helpful?
Thank Astin_Pang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoori Grill Indian Cuisine also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Tandoori Grill Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing