We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost like home!!!”

Tandoori Grill Indian Cuisine
Ranked #39 of 190 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $48
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Authentic Indian Cuisine. Great Vegetarian Selection
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Almost like home!!!”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

So lovely to find a curry house in this 'neck of the woods'. The food tasted good - some tasty dishes (you could choose your spice rating 1-5) though lacking in vegetable accompaniment options - no mushroom bhaji, bombay potato, sag aloo etc. We paid a little extra for mango chutney and mixed pickles to go with poppadoms and pilau rice seemed to be boiled rice with peas!!! However, overall this restaurant was very pleasant, the portions were generous (naan/rice etc were quite large) and we enjoyed having an Indian at the start of the Easter weekend - a bit like Friday curry night at home!!! :-) Price-wise it was a little more expensive than UK but this may be more to do with the exchange rate than anything else.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CDL2264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    106
    37
    18
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
world wide
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The food is just like a uk "Ruby Murry"”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Good food, good choice. you can select you spice level 1-5. we went for 5 as the watires said that 5 wast not indian hot .. she was right. If you like a vindaloo then 5 might not be hot at all for you...

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank razzloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rydal, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just as good as I remembered it!”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We visited Whistler many years ago and decided to go back to Tandoori Grill because we enjoyed it so much. The food was really tasty (love that you can specify the heat from 1-5) and my dinner was perfect at a 3. The chicken tikka was terrific (thanks for the recommendation)!

The service was excellent, the pricing very reasonable (even the house wine was affordable) and we had another great experience!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cheryl p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

The drinks took almost 15 minutes to get to the table. There was a hunk of something uneatable in the chicken vindaloo that turned me off the dish and no one checked on us while we were eating to see if we needed anything else (likes drinks that were finished shortly after the main dishes arrived).

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank abastara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“must visit”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We go to the Tandoori Grill every time we are in Whistler and never regret it. The fish pakoras, butter chicken and chilli chicken are absolutely amazing!
The service is great as well! You must try it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parmesan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoori Grill Indian Cuisine also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Tandoori Grill Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing