We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always excellent food, service not quite waht it used to be”

Sushi Village Japanese Cuisine
Ranked #22 of 190 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always excellent food, service not quite waht it used to be”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Everything about the food and the restaurant... quality, presentation, location and drink selection is, as always, fantastic. Service isn't quite what it once was, but then, very little in Whistler is as good as 5 years ago. Bottom line here though... still a great restaurant experience after these many, many years!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Whistlerlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    224
    67
    16
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Wa.
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great as always”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We come here to Sushi Village everytime we come to Whistler (16 years and counting) and its always been just fantastic. We sit at the Sushi Bar and always have great service and awesome fresh sushi.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank kjell_jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“fun with a group”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

friends and I enjoyed a night here two years ago. although we had to wait for a table for quite a while, we got to drink some sake margaritas and order quickly once we sat down. it was a good idea going with a group as we got to sit at a traditional table and try lots of dishes that were fresh and well presented but like the service was nothing out of the ordinary but a fun night out

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank bbtravels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Average Sushi”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was our first time to Sushi Village. Fast and friendly lunch service. Sushi options we had tasted fine, but were average in my opinion. There are better sushi restaurants to experience in Whistler, such as Nagomi Sushi (but they weren't open for lunch service).

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelGirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Pretty good sushi”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The sushi didn't wow me but I was satisfied. We got lucky and got one of those traditional Japanese style rooms to eat in (where you take your shoes off). So it was a cool experience, and the waiter gave us his honest recommendations on what to order and what to avoid based on our taste. I didn't think the daily specials were very good even though they sounded really convincing (like saying things like "staff favorite!"). Overall a good meal although I heard from a local that the head chefs from the sushi restaurants in Whistler keep jumping from sushi restaurant to sushi restaurant so I guess in the end they are all probably similar!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChefUzma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Village Japanese Cuisine also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Sushi Village Japanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing