We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sushi in Town”
Review of Sachi Sushi

Sachi Sushi
Ranked #28 of 192 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Town”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Like the title says, best sushi in town. Rivals that of sushi village but my choice is here. Best item is Hako sushi. Make a reso as it's usually packed. Take out also an option.

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    91
    26
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Ok..I guess?”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Located on quiet Main Street in Whistler, it was an easy walk from the hotel, so we decided to try it. Low key area, popular with orientals, so it seemed like a no-brainer.

Not that great of an experience....although our waiters our waiter's service was decent he was pretty lackadaisical and uninterested. The food was reasonable priced, but really nothing to write home about. The preparation counter is centrally located, so you can watch food being prepared if you like, otherwise the atmosphere is almost cafeteria style. More a family restaurant I would say. We had Chinese beer and their beer and sake selection seemed good.
Not sure what to make of this place, but we have definitely had much better sushi many times and I doubt that we would go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wolf55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fish, so so rice”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Had a very enjoyable dinner there last night. The quality of the fish was very high, much better than we had been hoping for. Unfortunately, the rice was a bit dry which made the nigiri tough to eat. Overall, though, this was very good even by non-resort standards.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paddleberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best sushi!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

If I could afford to eat here every night of the week I probably would.
This is the best sushi, ever.
Their Sachi roll, cupcake roll and Zuke is my absolute favourite and is constantly fresh and freaking delicious. Great service always from Helen. If you can only go to one sushi place in Whistler then this is the one to pick!

Helpful?
Thank TwoscoopsW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chemainus, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sachi So Good”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We knew we wanted sushi on our return trip back to Whistler again so we turned to trip Advisor for the suggestions in the Village. Sachi Sushi came up and we read the reviews and decided this was the place for our saturday night meal. We hit the location on Maps on my iPhone and walked from our hotel to the restaurant which is actually at the far north end of the Village stroll main walkway on the outer loop on the main street. It isn't overly hard to find but worth the walk as the reviews that led us here did not let us down. All the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful during our visit and were pleased that our waiter recommended the Mango roll and the Hako roll, each with unique flavors that make them a standout sushi restaurant. I recommend sitting at the sushi bar if you are in a group of 2 or 3 so that you can watch the Hako roll be made, it is a real treat. The rolls come in 5 and 6 pieces and felt for Whistler the price was extremely fair and affordable, shouldn't hurt the pocket book as our table of 3 came to $58 including tip but we did not have drinks either, just some appies and meal. We have become regulars at Whistler since moving to the West Coast and we will have Sachi Sushi as a regular stop for sure. I recommend you give them a try, our waiter did mention that 7pm is peak time so go early if you want a table, they also on do reservations for groups of 6 or more.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sachi Sushi also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Sachi Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing