We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Sushi place of all time!”
Review of Sachi Sushi

Sachi Sushi
Ranked #29 of 188 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Squamish, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Favorite Sushi place of all time!”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I live only an hour away from this fantastic sushi restaurant. It is my favorite 'treat' spot. If you like sushi, Sachi is great. It is a local favorite.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Effie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    88
    25
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whistler, B.c.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Local's favourite”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We live in Whistler and this sushi restaurant never fails to impress out-of-towners as the best sushi they've ever had. To be fair, the most of the sushi restaurants in Whistler are excellent. The restaurant itself is not very big, so go early or make a reservation if it is a weekend or holiday. There is only one private room for a large group, otherwise there are a couple of booths and tables for 6 or more. Sushi Village has more of the private rooms.

The sushi is excellent - try the Cupcakes which actually have no fish but are delicious and beautifully presented. I disagree with one of the other posts regarding the price compared to Sushi Village and find they are both pretty close and SV is bit pricier. I agree with the post that says try the Hako and the Sachi Roll. Maybe Sachi will even make the roll himself, he is the son of the owner.

We eat here a couple of times a month, they serve lunch and dinner.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whistler-Mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“OMG....WOW!!”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is my new favourite sushi restaurant in Whistler! All I wanted to do was keep eating...but I eventually had to stop. The mixed ahi tuna was amazing, strawberry sake margarita was great, there was not one thing I didn't enjoy. The service was also fantastic....they were so busy the night we went but as it was only 2 of us, they got us in pretty quick. Have to try here when in Whistler!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank rhyskatrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
300 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“OK - but others in Whistler are better”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We normally go to Sushi Village but decided to try Sachi. its was very busy and we had to wait a while for our food and the waitress was very harassed, but the food was OK. We felt that it was a bit expensive and, on reflection, we would probably choose Sushi Village every time!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam-Rye-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A must stop in Whistler”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

I asked a Japanese snowboarder living at Whistler for the best sushi. He excitedly told us about Sachi Sushi. It was a little hard to find but worth the search. I recommend the house specialty "Hako" sushi. Sitting at the sushi bar is fun to watch them make it too. Expect a line unless you get there early or late.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank happytrvIr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sachi Sushi also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Sachi Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing