We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food was Excellent”
Review of Ric's Grill - CLOSED

Ric's Grill
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Spanish, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Located in the heart of the Village, Ric's Grill features the best in steak, seafood and contemporary cuisine. Our kitchen prepares all sauces, rubs, glazes, soups and desserts from scratch using only the best ingredients. Sterling Silver beef from High River, Alberta represents only the top tier of graded beef in Canada and is the only beef served at Ric's. Seafood is Ocean Wise certified for sustainable fishing practices. Enjoy your meal with a selection from our Wine Spectator awarded list or a a unique mixologists creation featuring the best in international, premium spirits. Fresh ingredients. Freshly prepared. Guaranteed.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food was Excellent”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

In July, 12 of us who golf at Whistler every year (25th annual) returned once again to Ric's for a fabulous dinner. I had the Mixed Seafood Grill which was superb and the drinks were generous along with the salad I had prior to the main course. I know all my golf Buddies felt the same way with what they had. I see your place being on our list for our 26th next year. Thanks to your staff for making our time in your restaurant most enjoyable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnyRics, Owner at Ric's Grill, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Scott,

We’re thrilled that your group is making Ric’s Grill a tradition as part of your Golf Getaway, and are proud to hear that we are consistently delighting you with our quality of food and service. Thanks for taking the time to let us know about it.

We appreciate your loyalty and would like to add you to our Birthday promotion mailing list. Please message me back with your contact details and I’ll get you added on.

See you all for your 26th !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    62
    42
    19
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Steak and Fries”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Travelled all day from Victoria to Whistler so Ric's Grill was just what was needed! Two 10oz Sirloin Steaks medium rare with mixed veg and fries for $15 a head on a Special Deal washed down with a bottle of Merlot fabulous! Followed off with the Cappuccino ice cream pie and a Creme Brûlée were both lovely. Waitress was chatty and very personable! Only moan was the slow service as meal took 2 hours but it appears they only had 2 chefs working!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Golfwidow2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnyRics, Owner at Ric's Grill, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review for Ric’s Grill. We appreciate your taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your dining experience. It is very valuable to us to see not only where we are excelling but also where we are falling short of our reputation, and your expectations.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed our 15th Anniversary steak special, but have to apologize for the slow service.

I see that you are from the UK, but if you are still in Canada, or plan to visit again, I would like to invite you to visit our restaurant again and change your opinion about our service.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
179 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The food was good, service was timely and friendly, the location was excellent. Portion sizes were good and nothing was overcooked which was very nice.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hilary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnyRics, Owner at Ric's Grill, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, as your feedback is valuable to us.

We’re happy to hear that our restaurant met your expectations, and we look forward to delighting you in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the steak!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Can't get enough of Ric's streak! This time I tried the fillet mignon with lobster tail, both were tender and delicious, I was very impressed. Staci was a great and knowledgeable waitress, able to answer all my questions about the different cuts and cocktails!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachael_H09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnyRics, Owner at Ric's Grill, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Rachael,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write your comments about your dining experience at Ric’s Grill Whistler. We are thrilled that you are enjoying our food enough to rave about it online. And we’ll definitely pass along your compliments to Staci and our kitchen crew! Hope to see you again soon at one of the Ric’s Grill family of restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another delicious meal at Ric's”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We enjoyed another scrumptious meal at Ric's Grill in Whistler this past weekend for the Grand Fondo. The appetizer carrot soup was delicious, and our main courses of bison and filet mignon steaks were perfectly cooked. The wine list is excellent as usual, the Sauvignon blanc from Oz "Ara" was a treat. The only slight mishap was the server forgot to punch in our dessert order so it was sold out by the time we reminded him of it. Otherwise, the visit was awesome as usual. Ric's Grill is our go to restaurant in Whistler and we always enjoy our experience. We have recommended this restaurant to many friends and business associates and will continue to do so. i have noticed a decline in the level of service this time so hopefully this will change.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnyRics, Owner at Ric's Grill, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Nathalie,

Thanks so much for choosing Ric’s Grill and for taking the time to write a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your specific feedback as it lets us know what we are doing right, and where we can improve.

We want all our guests to expect and enjoy a high level of fantastic food, service and atmosphere. I’m glad that our food was to your liking, but I’m disappointed that the service was not up to our usual standard during this visit, and I apologize for our error regarding your dessert.

Thank you for continuing to recommend us, and I hope that we would have the opportunity to have you visit again, in Whistler or one of our other locations, and deliver a dining experience that again clearly reflects our commitment to our customers. As a token of our appreciation to our loyal customers, we would like to add you to our Birthday Promotion mailing list. Please message me with your contact details.


Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ric's Grill also viewed

 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing