We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian! ”

Pasta Lupino Gourmet Whistler
Ranked #21 of 190 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: We open at 11am for casual counter-service lunch and full table-service for dinner from 5:30-9pm. Take-out is available anytime between these hours. Free 2 hour parking is available just behind the restaurant in the IGA Marketplace.
Oxford, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great Italian! ”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We were extremely pleased with this restaurant:

Positives:
- the food is outstanding. I highly recommend the chicken parmesan.
- friendly service
- very reasonable pricing. I believe the most expensive menu item was under 12 dollars, and many items less than that
- loved by the locals. One person recommended it when we were outside looking at the restaurant, another while we were in line ordering

Negatives
- seating is limited (not really a problem for us as we were seated fairly quickly)

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    171
    41
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A restaurant deserving of its rating”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We came across Pasta Lupino through tripadvisor when looking for restaurants in Whistler. The food really was very good but not quite a 5-star level. It has a small seating area but don't let that deter you from going there. We were a party of 9 and got seating right away, especially when a small group offered to move to another table - thank you for that super nice gesture!! Everyone was very pleased with their meals and the service was very friendly and superb.
The best part of the meal was the HOMEMADE TIRAMASU. I cannot state how far superior this dessert was than all other tiramasus (is that a real word?) I've ever had. And it was made by the waitress who served us.
Definitely go to this restaurant. The menu is a little limited, but for good food, service, and dessert, it is a great deal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindrein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pasta Lupino in Whistler is a small and very homey in upscale community, serving down to earth homemade pasta and sauces”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Pasta is homemade as are the different sauces. Each entrée is served with either soup or Salad and home made bread. Everything was great for the price. Would go again when not looking for fine dining. You can also buy the pasta and sauces to make in your room which is good for families.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Local Favourite”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Pasta Lupino has been a long time favourite of mine and my family. We go there frequently for lots of different things, for pizza dough or fresh made pasta to make at home, for a quick pizza/soup lunch, and even for dinner. Their vegetarian pizza is incredible and very affordable priced for a lunch option, they also have the most amazing soup, Thai coconut chicken!
This restaurant is definitely a crowd pleaser and if I have any friends from out of town I always bring them! The staff are always friendly and helpful and the location is very convenient. It is also children friendly which is nice.
Would recommend!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Felisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver,
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tiny Gem”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

A tiny gem of a place serving delicious Italian food! The standard fares are available (we tried the lasagna and ravioli), but you can also customize your favourite pasta with your selection of sauce(s). The service was great and the place is cozy - and packed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KrisKVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Lupino Gourmet Whistler also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Pasta Lupino Gourmet Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing