We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice staff, food average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Spaghetti Factory

Old Spaghetti Factory
Ranked #33 of 188 Restaurants in Whistler
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice staff, food average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Staff was nice, the spaghetti I had were unfortunately a bit overcooked. Sauce was OK but not very good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnnaBeliebig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganLTaylor, Guest Relations Manager at Old Spaghetti Factory, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are constantly looking for ways to improve, so your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    427
    459
    224
    61
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Family restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

It is really hard to find toddler friendly restaurants and this one was perfect. The wait staff were so amazing and friendly, even when the kids were dropping food on the floor. The food was very tasty and very reasonably priced. I wouldn't recommend for a quiet romantic dinner for two but if you are looking for somewhere with a homestyle, family atmosphere this is definitely worth a try.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NovemberDingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganLTaylor, Guest Relations Manager at Old Spaghetti Factory, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review the Old Spaghetti Factory Whistler, we love hearing back from our guests. Great to hear that you, and your family had a great time with us. If you ever wanted to come here on a romantic date we can arrange a quiet booth for the two of you. See you the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great comfort food after skiing.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Make sure to get there early. It gets really crowded after 6pm. Their menu is a little different from other locations. I missed having my favorite Chicken Marsala like I get in Seattle.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank cougski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganLTaylor, Guest Relations Manager at Old Spaghetti Factory, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thanks for the great review. We certainly do get busy during high seasons in Whistler. Give us a call at (604) 938-1081 before your next visit and we can arrange reservations for you. We're looking forward to having you in after your next day on the slopes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cricklade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“As good as ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Have been here very time in Whistler. Three times in two weeks and just as good. The menu has a good choice and the atmosphere is great as is all the staff with fantastic service making it great value. It is a fast service Italian food restaurant but you can stay a long as you like and it can get very busy at times at the weekend. They have restaurants on others in towns we have visited and these have all been the same, so look out for them.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveller36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganLTaylor, Guest Relations Manager at Old Spaghetti Factory, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience with us. Great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We're looking forward to having you in as our guest again the next time you are in Whistler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORTSMOUTH
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“staff great, food crap”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

i expected from the title that it was going to be home made pasta and sauces- how wrong was I. 'mass produced slop' is how i would describe it. as usual, the entire menu was variation after variation of meat and dairy products mixed with pasta. I would say at a gues that all the sauce came from the same pot. Im not even gonna start on the decor.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MINUSCELCIUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganLTaylor, Guest Relations Manager at Old Spaghetti Factory, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Whether good or bad we appreciate the opportunity to improve our food and service. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your meals. Our sauces, salad dressing and soups are made fresh in house. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to have you in as our guest again so we can give you the positive dining experience we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Spaghetti Factory also viewed

 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Old Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing