We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard food”

Old Spaghetti Factory
Ranked #33 of 190 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Standard food”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

If you are looking for basic food with good value for money than this place is great. Good for familys and you would never leave hungry.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AbsolutDani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    443
    497
    242
    65
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Friends had vouchers whilst staying at the hotel on top.
Meals are good size and good value but nothing fancy just good wholesome grub

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Decent food, great price, plenty to fill you in”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I went there with my family in April during Spring break. It reminds me of Olive Garden, but I think Olive Garden is better - the food was in great quantity, so you won't leave hungry, but the quality was ok, not great. When you order a dish, you get bread, soup/salad and ice cream included. No one complained about the food, so I give 4 stars. The service was very good though - the waitress was always checking on us and refilling whatever we needed. The place is big, so we did not find any lines. I had the ribs (great), wife had a seafood dish she liked, and kids had lasagna, which was ok, not great.
Definitely a place I would go back on a budget, but if you are looking for special or high quality food, go somewhere else.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SickofRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Exactly what you would expect”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant was pretty empty but it was a Thursday night. The service was average but expected. We came here b/c we were with a 4 year old and I think this restaurant is perfect for that. I was pleasantly surprised by the Thai Curry pasta dish, it was quite good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teachartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Tried this Restaurant for lunch on recent visit to Whistler, really friendly wait staff that were genuinely pleased to welcome you. Great value Menu and good food presentation, our server was a young Aussie Guy working his first shift and he did a great job , really attentive and efficient.
My wife and I were pleasantly surprised by our experience here. Well done.




  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank COLT15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Spaghetti Factory also viewed

 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Old Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing