We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best patio in whistler”

Longhorn Saloon & Grill
Ranked #50 of 193 Restaurants in Whistler
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: The Longhorn Saloon has been the place to après since opening day in 1981. Located steps away from the bottom of Whistler Mountain it's at the heart of the action. Whatever the reason, celebrate on the patio with a beer, bulldog or bottle of champagne!
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The food isn't great but the patio location can't be beat. Go for the drinks & to watch people come down the mountain in summer or winter.

Thank Lindzeelootoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liam P, Guest Relations Manager at Longhorn Saloon & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thanks for the great review!

Look forward to seeing you again soon!


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
There are newer reviews for Longhorn Saloon & Grill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

564 - 568 of 763 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stopped in for a quick bite before heading up the gondola. Service was really slow despite there not being a lot of people there. Also, refills not free but they don't tell you that on the menu or when you reorder. Food was average. Only bright spot was the sweet potato fries; their sauce was fantastic. Bottom line, skip this place if you are in a hurry.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1GrumpyGrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liam P, Guest Relations Manager at Longhorn Saloon & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for your review. All feedback is greatly appreciated.

We apologize for the slow service, if you can recall the name of your waitress or any descriptive elements, I would like to enquire as to the reasoning for this. Our staff are generally bred in an extremely fast paced environment and there is no excuse for slow service regardless of business levels.

We apologize about the lack of communication regarding free-refills. It is very uncommon in Whistler and don't usually get asked or consider it. I cannot name a venue in Whistler off the top of my head that does actually. It is maybe something for us to consider in the future.

Thanks again for the review and I know you'll have a better experience on your next trip!


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Overall the food was below average. My burger was dry as a bone and the bun was hard. We had two margs which were average nothing special and a Bullfrog which was actually very good. That's after we finally got served. Had to move inside to get some attention. The shocker was the outrageous pricing. This is a simple run of the mill pub. Not a fine dining establishment. $90 for a burger, poutine and three drinks. While the night before at the Whistler Brew house pub $34 for two burgers and fries, two margs and two pints of beer. Along with friendly service. We know where to avoid next time. The Longhorn won't be on our list.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ktighe1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liam P, Guest Relations Manager at Longhorn Saloon & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for the review and I apologize that you didn't enjoy your visit to our establishment.

We are disappointed that you did not feel value in your experience, we work constantly to keep our pricing on par with surrounding venues (as do they in turn with us). If you visited during May or June, many bars, especially those in less prominent locations operate very well priced 'seasonal specials' in order to draw business there way. We are no different but our specials generally alternate on a daily basis so one bill at one bar and the same bill at another during this time of year can have a rather profound difference.

As for the quality of our food I apologize that your meals were not up to our standard. I would like to invite you back to the Longhorn on your next Whistler visit and we will buy your meals and guarantee a better experience. Please contact me in advance of your next visit!

Regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Food was very average, and processed. Good patio to people watch from, as people ski/board the last 100m to bottom of mountain. Good suntrap, to get drunk and suntanned, music was loud, almost too loud to beable to have a chat with ya buddies.

1  Thank trapidvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liam P, Guest Relations Manager at Longhorn Saloon & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for the review!

We appreciate a four star rating, however, feel undeserving if you had any concerns with our service. We are constantly working towards the best service available. If you can recall your waitresses name (may be on your receipt if kept) or a brief description that would be very helpful so we can address any issues and work on improving service standards.

Regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

loove the bulldogs and they were on special. One is plenty if you have been drinking throughout the day. If i had two i probably wouldn't walk straight =)

Thank StephieBradlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liam P, Guest Relations Manager at Longhorn Saloon & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Glad you're a fan :D

They have been on feature through slow season but are now back on regular pricing.

(Except on Wednesday's for Margarita Madness ;) )

Thanks for the review!


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longhorn Saloon & Grill also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Longhorn Saloon & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing