We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food-so so” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Brasserie des Artistes

La Brasserie des Artistes
Ranked #94 of 188 Restaurants in Whistler
Price range: $12 - $21
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Affectionately known as 'The Brass', this is where the locals eat and drink.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Food-so so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

We ate at this restaurant for brunch because it looked busy. However the food was just alright. The server not friendly. Would probably go somewhere else.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ksgm24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    108
    60
    37
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Langley, British Columbia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Shared kitchen”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

The food was good for lunch. There are three restaurants sharing one kitchen: The Amsterdam Pub, La Bocca, and La Brasserie share one kitchen. We ended up waiting for half hour before receiving our lunch while sipping at our drinks.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank NGann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth
Level Contributor
113 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A bit greasy spoon”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

We took breakfast here choosing eggs benny which were OK but not the best we have ever had. Generally, the place was rather grim looking with the dark wood furniture and decoration not helping in this respect. Probably, on a sunny day, it would all be more appealing. Being Whistler, it was not cheap but I guess this is to be expected though, at the price charged, I would at least have expected better quality eggs and ham on the benny.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DerekW10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, Whistler Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Breakfast on the patio on a bluebird day was nice. Patio was packed, but with enough space to feel like you aren't sharing a table with the group next to you, mostly because of the way they arrange the chairs around the tables.
Eggs benedict and hash browns were delicious, but service in Whistler at the retaurants and shops in general is pretty poor. Our server was friendly and meant well, but could use some practice. If you aren't in a hurry, its worth a stop. The orange juice is also fresh squeeze stuff, not from concentrate. Dee-lish.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jno1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Tasty food (We ordered mussels and fries, and a chicken ciabatta), large serves, standard 'bistro' food. Small bar area popular with locals, booths and tables. Quick service.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lene581402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Brasserie des Artistes also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to La Brasserie des Artistes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing