We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss the roasted lamb”
Review of Kypriaki Norte - CLOSED

Kypriaki Norte
Price range: $13 - $22
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Spanish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't miss the roasted lamb”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I had the three course dinner with the roasted lamb, butternut squash soup with lobster, Greek salad. All were excellent, especially the lamb. We sat on the patio and had great service. The owner came out to chat with us and was very personable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    27
    11
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Greek Tragedy”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

ok we had a party of 20 but to wait an hour for "mezze" and bread starter is OTT.
The taramousalata and Tzaziki were a poor gloupy product.
The houmous was greasy and tastless.
the bread - not pitta !!! was a flat crisp thing with no body.
the deep fried squid was ok
the griddled cheese with lemon dressing was expensive for a piece of melted cheese.
the "greek menu" had only 2 real greek dishes so i opted for the braised lamb, quite drab. a colleague had the lasagna which looked dry and overcooked.
dont bother.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bizzyboy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot! Family owned and operated”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The best lamb I've ever had, fresh local ingredients, hand whipped crem brulee,great wine selection, the owner is awesome and there nightly, I make it a point to stop in every time I'm in whistler, I've been a customer for over ten years, highly recommend

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 30dogdrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere - Unforgettable Lamb!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

On the edge of the village, this little restaurant is easy to miss, but what a shame that would be.
The place has a fiesty personality with great food, a lovely patio, and a really great feel. We enjoyed our stay and visit from the Chef... He's quite a character!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Natan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We enjoyed our meal at this cypriot restaurant and found the staff very helpful. I am vegetarian so they offered me the spinach & feta pie as a main course with the vegetables and my husband had the roast lamb. Both meals were very good and the baclava to finish was lovely. A very nice find in whistler village just around the corner from the Listel Hotel.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank traveloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kypriaki Norte also viewed

 
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing