We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good meal”
Review of Earls Whistler

Earls Whistler
Ranked #23 of 192 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Earls in Whistler is an upscale, premium-casual dining experience. We offer a Global Skillet of the finest dishes, original cocktails, wine and beer from around the world, all at prices set for the locals of Whistler. Our service team are truly caring and some of the friendliest, colourful peole you will ever meet.We believe the details make the difference. We'd rather spend the time making our soups and sauces from scratch than cutting corners with processed food. We'd rather travel the world discovering new tastes and textures than just reading about them in books. Our menu has great variety, set to satisfy any craving your group may have! Earls Whistler....creating magical dining experiences!
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very good meal”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

we had an excellent meal, i had the chicken brie sandwich and my brother had the hot pepper noodle dish and both were awesome....we share the chocolate pudding cake....and it was to die for. the service was amazing considering how busy they were.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank kelsobev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    452
    137
    43
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Consistent but a bit pricey”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

As with the other Earl's we visited during our three weeks in Canada, it seems that the dining experience here is more in tune with "being seen" than the actual food experience... although it was quite good and the service was ok as well. Our wait persons were very knowledgeable about the menu and beverage selections.
Items seemed kinda pricey by USA standards but then so did most others throughout BC and Alberta. Somehow a $60+ lunch with a beer each (including tip and for 2) seems extravagant but then most Earl's seem concentrated in tourist
m areas (in my humble opinion)..

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Great food and atmosphere along with excellent service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not just about the food”
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We've spent a few nights in Earls after a day on the slopes.

First thing to say is this place gets busy, either get there early or book well in advance.

It's not just about the food here. Portions are large, and typical North American fare, ideal for replacing the spent calories from skiing or mountain biking, depending on the season.

Cocktails and beer flow freely and are delivered by 'easy on the eye' waitresses, which adds to the appeal of Earls.

Although I have never been, I believe Earls replicate this combination all around Canada and the US, and with just cause, as it works well!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheRealBishops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Reliably good food and a good beer selection”
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We visited this Earl's venue in Whistler following a visit to their joint in Vancouver and food and beer menu's are reliably good. We went for the burger and sandwich options which were excellent paired with a pitcher of Howe Sound King Heffy and we promise you cannot go wrong with this combination. Good service, nice atmosphere and reasonable value considering the location.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SherpaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earls Whistler also viewed

 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Earls Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing