We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub
Ranked #25 of 210 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Irish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Yes, Guinness may have been born in Ireland, but its Irish spirit is alive and well at Dubh Linn Gate Pub. Here you'll find plenty of charming people eager to meet you, some spirited live music, 25 draught taps pouring deliciously fresh Imperial pints, and authentic Irish fare to fill the belly and soothe the soul. It's a lovely day for a Guinness after all.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Mainly a lunch and dinner pub, but we had a great breakfast experience. Dubh Linn is in the main lift/gondola plaza so great views.

I had an exceptional Bloody Mary and the Blackhome breakfast . Service was cheerful and prompt.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank bt2058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 2,274 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stumbled upon this Irish pub opposite the excalibur gondola. The clam chowder was so delicious best we have had and pulled apple & Brie on ciabatta was good also. Sat outside, although pouring with rain, the fire pit kept us warm. A great place to visit and chill.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank karenhW8512QT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found this gem after reading reviews on Trip Advisor and I am so glad we did. We tried getting in here for dinner on our first day in Whistler but unfortunately we couldn't find a table anywhere in this large pub so decided to return the following morning for breakfast. Large portions, (the soda bread was excellent!) and the service was friendly and fast! Overall the best meal we had in Whistler both mornings. We WILL be back for an evening meal!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I love this Irish pub. I'm Irish so... we always hit this pub on our way to catch the shuttle as it's right at the foot of stairs to the shuttle. Great place for a burger or steak and we get a 20%discount after adventures on the mountain. Great vibe, great music, great food, staff is awesome and the fire pits keep ya warm!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank caroleanneg255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This bar was easy access from our room at the Pan Pacific Hotel. Fish and Chips was excellent. Every evening there is a special. Great outdoor eating area with a view of the mountainside and local sights.
Great service, good beer.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ralphbrier55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub also viewed

 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing