We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer, good food”

Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub
Ranked #14 of 195 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Irish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Yes, Guinness may have been born in Ireland, but its Irish spirit is alive and well at Dubh Linn Gate Pub. Here you'll find plenty of charming people eager to meet you, some spirited live music, 25 draught taps pouring deliciously fresh Imperial pints, and authentic Irish fare to fill the belly and soothe the soul. It's a lovely day for a Guinness after all.
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful place to sit outside and enjoy a good meal. The food is good. The wait staff was very helpful, but spread a bit thin. We just asked what they recommended and they delivered.

Thank Boanxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DubhLinn-Team, Public Relations Manager at Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Very pleased to have delivered! Thank you for you visit and for taking the time to leave your comments. Here's to a long life and a merry one, a cold pint and another one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,833)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,136 - 1,140 of 1,835 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed in Whistler for a few days while touring Canada. Being Irish we had to go into the Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub, where the welcome was as warm as any typical Irish bar. We had just completed the zip line experience and we were feeling the cold a bit so the first drink we had was an Irish coffee. Lovely, a few more and we were ready to eat. I decided to have the steak and Guinness pie (as you would, being Irish).When it arrived at the table there was enough to feed an army and it was the tastiest pie I had ever tasted. I did struggle to finish it but it was worth every bite. So yes, the pub is worth a visit especially around tea time when the fiddley dee music kicks off. Home from home atmosphere, BRILLIANT !!!!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DubhLinn-Team, Public Relations Manager at Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Your feet will bring you to where the heart is! Many thanks for the kind review, so very pleased to have given you the comforts ya deserve. Chef is quite happy with himself having served up the best pie you've ever had... Here's to a cold pint and another one, Slainte and safe travels back to Country Down.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We didn't eat here , but went because it has many of the BC craft ales which we enjoy. We had a selection of some really great hoppy beers, and happy hour is from six to seven.

Thank MrMrsW50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DubhLinn-Team, Public Relations Manager at Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

We're so very pleased to showcase the incredible talents of the Pacific Northwest craft brewers and more so that you enjoyed them! You'll need to stop in again to get involved in our proper pub food and for a foot shuffle when the live music kicks up! Life alas is very dear, up with the glass and down with the beer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Service was swift. Eggs benny is always good. Good value and always a great spot in the village to have a quick breakfast before heading out for the day.

Thank Pdubya17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DubhLinn-Team, Public Relations Manager at Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Well thank you kindly for your patronage and for taking the time to leave a review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed yourself and are looking forward to the next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Had snacks and dinner at the Dubh Linn Gate. The food was great. The beer selection is huge! A great fun atmosphere. Our server Charlotte was awesome, she seemed happy to be working there and had an infectious, chatty mood. And they sure knew how to pour a Guinness! We used our 20% off coupon from ZipTrek (which was also a great time!).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DubhLinn-Team, Public Relations Manager at Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Life alas is very dear, up with the glass and down with the beer! The good news is my dear, your just a skip across the pond away and our draught beer lines will always be cold and ready for your return! Many thanks for the visit and review, Charlotte was delighted to hear of your fantastic experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing