We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice patio”

Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub
Ranked #14 of 195 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Irish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Yes, Guinness may have been born in Ireland, but its Irish spirit is alive and well at Dubh Linn Gate Pub. Here you'll find plenty of charming people eager to meet you, some spirited live music, 25 draught taps pouring deliciously fresh Imperial pints, and authentic Irish fare to fill the belly and soothe the soul. It's a lovely day for a Guinness after all.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Whistler village is beautiful and you don't wanna sit inside. After a long day we were sitting in the patio to conclude our one-day Whistler trip. It was kind of chilly so we moved a bit closer to the circular fireplace. Getting warm by a fireplace in July? That's cool. The fish and chips and the Guinness Burger were good and the pitcher of Smithwick's Red Ale was even better.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank L0ve2TravelCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DubhLinn-Team, Manager at Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Glad to hear that enjoyed your bit of Irish hospitality here in Whistler. Our patio fire feature certainly is am attraction and you're right, it doesn't get much better than enjoying that warmth with some tasty, cold beer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,835)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,349 - 1,353 of 1,835 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

The fish and chips were delicious, as were the burgers. We especially enjoyed the patio atmosphere after a fun-filled summer day. The service was fantastic and it is a place we would have come again and again if we had more time in whistler. Wonderful Irish pub atmosphere, was great for the kids, and the portions were huge.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MichelleCtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DubhLinn-Team, Manager at Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thanks so much for leaving such lovely comments, we do hope that you can visit again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Lovely Irish bar in Whistler. We had dinner here and really enjoyed it. I ordered the lamb stew and it was gorgeous! My friends ordered the chicken pot pie and said it was lovely too. The berry crumble dessert was really delicious! I would say it was the nicest berry crumble I have ever eaten- really tasty!
Service was great, really friendly. Excellent location. Prices were good. I would definitely recommend it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank champkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DubhLinn-Team, Manager at Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Very excited to tell Chef that his berry crumble was the best you ever had! We'll have you know that he often enjoys a few of his own to ensure that he maintains healthy "winter insulation"...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We ate at the Dubh Linn Gate on our last night in Whistler and it was a perfect finish to a great trip. Cozy atmosphere and fantastic service. We were very happy to see our server, Camilla from last trip. She remembered us as well which was a lovely touch. We will always make sure to dine here on visits to Whistler.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DubhLinn-Team, Manager at Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

So nice to here that we had the chance to set you off in fashion. Camilla will be over the moon to hear of your charming comments. Hope to see you again soon enough.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

An extremely good breakfast set us up for the rest of the day. Freshly cooked to perfection and huge portions. Cheerful staff who enjoyed a bit of banter and a real Irish pub atmosphere.

A great place to start your day.

1  Thank Halkidiki44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DubhLinn-Team, Manager at Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

A bit of banter all right! We'll have music, chat and craic! Thanks for leaving your comment and happy to hear our breakfast set you up right to tackle the day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing