We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Even Greater Beer and Awesome Music”

Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub
Ranked #29 of 205 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Irish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Yes, Guinness may have been born in Ireland, but its Irish spirit is alive and well at Dubh Linn Gate Pub. Here you'll find plenty of charming people eager to meet you, some spirited live music, 25 draught taps pouring deliciously fresh Imperial pints, and authentic Irish fare to fill the belly and soothe the soul. It's a lovely day for a Guinness after all.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

What more could ask for in a restaurant? Well We visited this place 3 times while in Whistler and I had a different meal each time. The beer however was the same as I just found the one I loved and could not change. This place is a must visit if you are in Whistler. You will not be disappointed. Their speciality Pies are amazing!!!! So is everything else!!!!

Date of visit: March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scubatahiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DubhLinn-Team, Manager at Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Quite happy to see you've taken notice to our commitment in showcasing the great talents of Pacific Northwest craft brewers and old Irish recipes here at our pub. As you can imagine, beer is very important to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,072)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,627 - 1,631 of 2,072 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

Dubh Linn Gate has the best location in the Whistler Village for apres. I had dinner here and thoroughly enjoyed some local microbrews on draft and a Guiness and veggie pot pie dish. The service was remarkable and the food was excellent.

Date of visit: March 2013
Thank SeeAndExplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DubhLinn-Team, Manager at Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

We agree! The word privileged comes to mind when we take a gander out the front deck of our pub at the incredible surroundings. Very happy to provide you with a bit of Irish hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Have been in the Dubh Linn Gate numerous times over the years, and it pretty much stays the same. It's pretty much like Irish pubs the world over as far as decor goes. Reasonable selection of beers including microbrews, but beer is quite expensive. Food is okay, couldn't really give it more. Service generally pretty good. Live music twice a day, at Apres time, and at 8pm, and the bands tend to be good, playing mostly folk music. Pretty busy most of the time - eclectic crowd but there are generally a lot of Brits with a not-great imagination - there are better bars!

Date of visit: March 2013
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DubhLinn-Team, Manager at Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Cheers for sharing your thoughts. We're happy you're excited about our selection of beer and commitment to showcase the fantastic talents of Pacific Northwest craft brewers.

We wanted to let you know that in 1997 we commissioned Irish wood workers in Dublin to handcraft this entire pub to be shipped over and built at this location and that's why is best reflects the look and feel of a traditional Irish pub from Eire.

With 25 draughts taps, a selection of over 40 whiskies, traditional Irish pub fare, live music twice daily 7 days a week and an unbeatable location with an authentic, handcrafted pub we'd be crazy not to challenge you in naming a better like-venue in town that provide this kind of all-round value!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Visited here on recommendation for a meal and drinks in the evening. The place was busy and a live band were playing a selection of Irish music, with a couple of Scottsh songs for good measure!!

Food was Ok, Guinness ok too. Service was reasonable and the overall experience was Ok. Think it would probably be a better experience had there been a big group and not just a couple.

Date of visit: March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BigBirdKentishMaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DubhLinn-Team, Manager at Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thanks for sharing your comments, we're pleased you stopped by to enjoy some of our famous live music.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Good hearty Irish fayre.
All served in a great lively atmosphere for decent prices.
Regular live music further adds to an enjoyable meal.
They do great breakfast, lunch and dinner it just a drink if you wish.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scottie_Bairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DubhLinn-Team, Manager at Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Sláinte and thanks for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. We're quite pleased to provide a wee bit of Irish hospitality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing