We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, beers and music.”

Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub
Ranked #20 of 192 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Irish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Yes, Guinness may have been born in Ireland, but its Irish spirit is alive and well at Dubh Linn Gate Pub. Here you'll find plenty of charming people eager to meet you, some spirited live music, 25 draught taps pouring deliciously fresh Imperial pints, and authentic Irish fare to fill the belly and soothe the soul. It's a lovely day for a Guinness after all.
Santa Monica, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food, beers and music.”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Enough said. Plus, everything in the bar is imported from Ireland. We spent most of our nites here and found it hard to beat amongst the other bars in the village.

Book it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DubhLinn-Team, Manager at Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Well we couldn't really sum it up much better! This is what we do and why we love it. Slainte and thanks for the wonderful comments. Until next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,707 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    723
    731
    175
    54
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The menu options are great!! Hard to choose but cottage pie was delicious! Great atmosphere and nice live band playing.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DubhLinn-Team, Manager at Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
You'll be happy to know that our Country Cottage Pie is the recipe from an Irish grandmother of one of our staff! We'd tell you how to make it, but then we'd have to...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Steak and Guiness Pie”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great experience at the bottom of Blackcomb's gondola. Live Irish band from 4 - 5:15 and again 8 - midnight! The steak and guiness pie is like a large pot pie and very tasty. Better half had the corned beef and cabbage and loved it. Great atmosphere with large beer selection and friendly waitresses!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randycoeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DubhLinn-Team, Manager at Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Happy to see you enjoyed two of our signature items. Chef will be delighted to hear about it as soon as he's done milking the goats! Keep your eyes on our rotating draught tap if you're a beer fan, it's always fresh and exciting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Slopeside Pub”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had lunch here and it was very good. It is in the Pan Pacific Mountainside hotel, very convenient for skiing. Food was very good...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JKCDMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DubhLinn-Team, Manager at Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Cheers and thanks for the lovely comments, we're quite pleased that you enjoyed our wee bit of Irish hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Local pub food works.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed in the Pan Pacific so we visited the Pub which is connected on several occasions since it is so convenient. The food is fine, not fantastic, and after a day of skiing works if you want something low key. The music varies and can be good or not.....Love the fireplace both indoors and outside.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank peggywedg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DubhLinn-Team, Manager at Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
So glad that you spent some time both with us and the Pan Pacific. Our fireplaces are like a comfy couch, it's easy to lose yourself in their warmth and comfort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing