We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ice cream and fun cow "stuff"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cows Creamery

Cows Creamery
Ranked #6 of 188 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ice cream and fun cow "stuff"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Very tough to choose flavors - really great flavors! They also have a variety store full of very clever unique cow themed items. A fun store to visit and enjoy something sweet and tasty.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phantomomega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    141
    44
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A soft spot for this flavoursome Ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Still a must go to destination. Brilliant flavour combinations and clever marketing. Big queues always, and good staff. Go, eat 2 scoops, in a handmade waffle cone. Regrets are for later.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erding, Germany
Level Contributor
174 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“great ice cream, really - only...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

...it is NOT the best in the world. guys, you dver been to italy!?

couldn't care less about the cow theme

we had those sorts:

oreo mint
mango
maple walnut

all really good, would visit again

Helpful?
Thank Magic_Jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in the village”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I love the smell of waffle cones when you walk in! Best ice cream in the village, worth the wait if there is a line up. Try the cowie wowie.

Helpful?
Thank HawaiiLove1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Must stop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We travel up to Whistler every year and one of the first places we must visit is Cows. The kids have been going there since they were babies - they are are now 15 and 11 - and we all still love it. Just a fun atmosphere in the shop and always delicious ice cream and freshly made waffle cones. And the clothing is always funny with their many takes on the 'cow' theme. My son came home with a "Cowcraft" shirt this time (based off of Minecraft). Actually our trip is just never complete without a few trips to Cows and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cows Creamery also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Cows Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing