We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sooooo good we went twice!”

Christine’s on Blackcomb
Ranked #25 of 207 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Christine’s on Blackcomb is bringing upscale city dining to the mountains! This mountain-top restaurant is offering an elevated full service dining experience for skiers, riders, and sightseers, featuring incredible views of Whistler Village and the surrounding Coast Mountain range. Whether warming up inside or taking in the views from our sunny patio, guests enjoy an array of Canadian contemporary dishes inspired from locally sourced sustainable products that create a full palate experience. Complete your Christine’s experience with one of our wine flights for a sampling of local & international wines. Open for lunch during both winter and summer, Christine’s is located at the top of the Blackcomb Gondola in the Rendezvous Lodge on Blackcomb Mountain (1,860m/6,102ft).
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

Oh wow, fine dining on top of a mountain! The food, views and service were amazing. We enjoyed it so much, we managed to get back up the mountain again on our last day for another lunch. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank dawny_mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 283 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2019

European skiers get spoilt by the range of great dining options on the slopes. I approached Blackcomb/Whistler thinking this was a lunch stop of carb loading and convenience however I was proved wrong. The Caesar’s are amazing and they don’t do them in France! My deconstructed Tuna Nicoise was gorgeous and the bar man Michael and waiter Sally were helpful and charming.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank unicornsguildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

We enjoyed a lunch here whilst boarding. Booking in advance is required. Food was nice and a little fancier than most places on the mountains. Service was a little slow but very friendly and helpful as with everywhere in whilstler. Views are beautiful on a clear day. A lovely treat.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank katt_kirkpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

Christine's is a very pleasant experience. The service is attentive, the menu offers a range of appetising options, and the food is great quality for a mountain restaurant. The view you get from Christine's really depends on your table - we were a large table situated away from the windows such that the view was nothing to write home about. I ate a mushroom risotto which admittedly did taste great.

Ultimately, I had a really nice meal at Christine's. However, it wasn't cheap, and it wasn't the sort of experience it lingers it the memory. It was good, even very good, but lacked that wow factor. At the end of the day, I won't be urging people to get themselves their asap - however I can't deny i did enjoy myself. 4/6

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank sonnyw836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

After a morning of skiing going into the niche of a restaurant that is at the Blackcomb peak gives a welcome respite forom the crowds and a view to go along with the meal. Comfotable and mid priced by Whistler standards this was a standout portion of our trip.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chekster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christine’s on Blackcomb also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Christine’s on Blackcomb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing