We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service but you're a paying a lot for it!”
Review of Christine's

Christine's
Ranked #31 of 192 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $26
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Christine's is located at the top of Blackcomb Mountain in the Rendezvous Lodge. Overlooking Whistler Village; in the winter watch snow enthusiasts pass by, and in the summer see our local Marmot's, Whiski Jack's and other wild life play. Join us for lunch after a morning on the mountain. Christine's is accessible by non-skiers & riders via the PEAK 2 PEAK Gondola.
Vancouver BC
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good service but you're a paying a lot for it!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Why I say you have to pay a lot is not because their dishes are super pricey but what you paid are all contribute to the services but not the food you ate. The menu is a bit above average in price but if the quality of the food justify, I will surely found it is worth. We have ordered the tomato bisque, good presentation but salty and tart. The Bruschetta Trio sounds interesting but also just okay. The view is good, no doubt. The services are good too, as I had mentioned. Unfortunately I really did not enjoyed it as much as others.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    60
    15
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lunch with a view”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I tried to find a way of booking a table online as it is too expensive to phone from England but in the end I had to resort to emailing our hotel and asking them to book for us. It was a fabulous clear, sunny day when we arrived and we were seated on the patio with it's incredible view. Service was excellent but the waiter checked up on us a little too often which we found a bit annoying.
I can recommend the Alpine Eggs Benny. There were only 2 choices for dessert but luckily my son and I liked both and the pannacotta I had was delicious.
Definitely worth a visit. And if you're terrified of heights as I am, try the Blackcomb chairlift which isn't quite as scary as doing the Peak to Peak. You still have to buy a ticket for all the gondolas but it's worth paying the price to get the fabulous views without having a cardiac arrest!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tasty, imaginative and great views”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Some of the best dishes we've had in Canada. Catered very well with my son's limited diet (strict gluten and dairy free).

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Cosy and pleasant”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stopped for lunch, very good service, nice food, good coffee, excellent views. I had the grilled cheese and ham sandwich with tomato bisque - it warmed me up and certainly filled my tummy. My companion had the tomato bisque ( very big bowl) and then the salmon sampler which was very interesting - 3 different tastes of salmon done in different ways. All in all probably the pick of the crop on Blackcomb.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tpw226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Incredible views and great staff”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband and had lunch here after doing the peak to peak gondola. I am afraid of heights and was a little frazzled when we got there. Our waiter, Evan, was the best. He msde me comfortable and eased my mind about the lift back down. He had a great story everytime he popped over to fill our glasses. He was very knowledgable about the wines they serve and even made me a fantastic after lunch drink to calm my nerves. The food was just as incredible as the service. A bit pricey, but with those views, the food, and that level of customer service...its well worth it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catboh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christine's also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Christine's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing