We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our FAVE lunch spot on the mountain!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Christine's

Christine's
Ranked #36 of 188 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $26
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Christine's is located at the top of Blackcomb Mountain in the Rendezvous Lodge. Overlooking Whistler Village; in the winter watch snow enthusiasts pass by, and in the summer see our local Marmot's, Whiski Jack's and other wild life play. Join us for lunch after a morning on the mountain. Christine's is accessible by non-skiers & riders via the PEAK 2 PEAK Gondola.
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Our FAVE lunch spot on the mountain!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We LOVE going here for lunch when we are skiing Blackcomb!
Great food, great service and a great view!!
It has a bright open feeling and a great vibe.
HIGHLY recommended!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank funjoy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    59
    15
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A beautiful place at the top of the mountain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Sat at the bar and enjoyed a beautiful lunch as my family continued to ski. Great service and great food.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“food is great, took an hour to get it.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

The title sums up our experience. We had a reservation for 4 people at 12:00 and were ready for a good lunch after 3 1/2 hours of skiing. We were seated promptly at 12:00, the waitress took our order at 12:10 and finally delivered our meal at 1:05. She was very friendly, and returned to the table several times to tell us our meal "would be ready shortly." 55 minutes is not shortly. She happily encouraged us to purchase more wine at every visit to the table. When the food arrived it was very good - "carrot spaghetti" dish is vegan and very good, organic natural beef burger was very good, the seafood soup was excellent. Lunch took 90 minutes, far too long when you are 1. hungry and 2. when you want to get back skiing. Given the dining great dining options on the hill, we will not back for a while.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pate63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I wanna go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We were celebrating birthdays in our family and booked Christine's for lunch. Being a sceptic, I wasn't expecting very much from a restaurant on a mountain at 6000 ft that had to be accessed by ski-lifts. To set the scene. It was a glorious day on the mountain, the sun was shining, there was no wind and you could see forever. The staff welcomed us and the menu had interesting choices at reasonable prices - my inner sceptic was starting to thaw but I still hadn't tried the food. Well it turned out to be delicious and to top it off we were given comp desserts (don't tell too many) to celebrate our birthdays. I don't think I've ever had a nicer experience at a restaurant and that's saying something. Thanks Christine's
PS Go on the Whistler mountain gondola then on the mountain2mountain gondola to top off the experience

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lockie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
168 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Come For the View - Stay For the Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Who knew! Some of the ski area's best dining can be found on the mountain. What a concept, other areas should take note.
AFter a rigorous morning of skiing Whistler's many trails, there's no better reward than lunch at Christine's. Get there with the Peak to Peak gondola for outrageous views, weather permitting. Some folks make reservations, but we were seated for late lunch almost immediately. My wife and I selected a nice local white to start. The menu offered several tantalizing options. She chose the Chicken Provençal and I the Dungeness Crab. Both were absolutely delicious and satisfying. Since our day of skiing was done, we splurged for desert, as well. An apple/pear tort with Greek yogurt and whipped cream. Fantastic! Thank You Christine.

Helpful?
Thank Len S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christine's also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Christine's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing