We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lobster Night” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aubergine Grille - CLOSED

Aubergine Grille
Price range: $20 - $28
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hwy 99
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lobster Night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Excellent evening hubby, friends and our 2 year old. The food was great, we opted for the set menu and our 2 year old daughter was free. The waitress was very busy and new but she did her best on the night, we did have to remind her a few times, wine bucket, cutlery etc. Well worth a visit.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank GastroRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    7
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast poor value”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Went once and decided that would be the last time as too expensive. Either had breakfast in the room in the hotel or out after this experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pasta Wednesday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Great dinner enjoying the pasta special. No extra charge for gluten free. Very tasty meal. Great cocktails and our server was a delight!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lavuedici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
154 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Not sure how I've missed this place before but well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was our third stay at the Westin, which houses the Augergine Grille, but our first visit for dinner. I'm not quite sure why we never went before. Maybe it looked a bit stuffy from the outside and not child friendly. However, they had separate menus for kids (and vegetarians!), really great good and amazingly friendly and efficient service. Even if you're not staying at the Westin it's worth a visit but if you are then definitely put it on your list. Any time you can't be bothered to head out, this is the place to go.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank rosiefromlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Christmas Buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Enjoyed a fantastic Christmas buffet dinner. Plenty of choice and the service was superb.
The only downside was the lack of roast potatoes - we are English so love our roasties.....

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KGC_and_Lodge_Team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aubergine Grille also viewed

 
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing