We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“late lunch break”

Garibaldi Lift Co. Bar & Grill
Ranked #56 of 207 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Located at the base of the Whistler Village Gondola, the Garibaldi Lift Co. Bar & Grill (GLC) has been awarded the title of North America's best mountain bar by SKIING magazine and was included as one of the Top 10 après-ski destinations in the world by Forbes Traveller. Visit the patio to enjoy some great views and take in the mountain atmosphere. Open 11 am to late.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

We decided on impluse to try Garibaldi Lift Co.after a hike on a very cold day. We sat at a high table by the window. Good people watching. Our server Alana had helpful suggestions. We shared a flatbread and the ahi tuna poke bowl. Both yummy. Poke bowl was a stand out. Good choice of beers on tap. Alana was fun and capable.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Sager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 472 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2019

We booked an outside table to watch the Fire and Ice show, we had good service from staff and the food was reasonable. The heaters were great and helped as were seated outside so we could watch the Fire and Ice Show. An enjoyable evening.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

Great location and an excellent deck with fire pits and heaters. The food is great- a bit pricey but typical Whistler prices. The nachos, lettuce wraps and flat breads are all great and good for sharing. Very generous portions.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank RaeRaeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Have been to lunch several times and to apres-ski several times. Consistently good service and food. Its crowded for apres-ski but that's the atmosphere you want. Lots of fun, good food and cold beer. Worth going.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank TigerLeafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019 via mobile

GLC has been our bar of choice in Whistler for over 12 years. A great bar with good food and apres. However, we have had several instances over the last 2 years that the serving staff have totally ignored our presence. We were in there this afternoon (feb 11 2019)...... place was way quieter than usual so we found a seat easily. We were sat 10 feet away from a group of 4 serving staff who stood at the end of the bar chatting and totally ignored our presence. After 10 minutes of being ignored we walked out. This is not good customer service at all - and unfortunately it seems to be becoming more common here.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank SimonM406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garibaldi Lift Co. Bar & Grill also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Garibaldi Lift Co. Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing