We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you expect”

Garibaldi Lift Co. Bar & Grill
Ranked #38 of 188 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You get what you expect”
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

GLC is a regular venue for family drinks and snacks both for skiing and summer holidays for our family. Always reliable. Servers warn you of delays in the kitchen; excellent expectation management. Not a fancy venue but great views from the patio. Difficult to be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eliot_place
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    177
    40
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun place to people watch. Food and drinks are a bonus.”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This place has theme nights that offer plenty of people watching entertainment. The food is typical Whistler bar food, a few steps above regular bar food with waffle fries and nachos done extremely well. The highlight of this place for me is the entertainment of being next to the lifts and surrounded by a lot of different kids of people having the time of their lives. Just a great atmosphere for some drinks and higher-end greasy food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jenswid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is a great place to have a late lunch after a morning of skiing. It is right at the bottom of the lifts next to the mountain. We ate there several times and the waitstaff actually remembered us and asked how our lessons went. All of the food we had was excellent, especially the tuna bites (can't remember the name). Great views, friendly staff, good food and beer. Its perfect!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank DecGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pork burger”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

The pulled pork burger is delicious! A great spot at the base of the lifts

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank KeeepTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth. West Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“delicious food”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

yum yum, just writing this review has me dreaming of the best chicken caesar salad I have ever had in my life.We went back time after time and the standard was still high and good.Everyone else loved their soups pizza and what ever they ordered.Also the most beautiful waitresses.Sometimes the food wait was long but soon forgotten when delivered.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindsay56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garibaldi Lift Co. Bar & Grill also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Garibaldi Lift Co. Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing