We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Breakfast Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Elements

Elements
Ranked #8 of 188 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Since 2005 Elements has been a Whistler local's favourite for casual upscale dining. Voted Best Tap as every year since it's opening, Elements is established as one of the most innovative restaurants in a town reknowned for world class cuisine and famous Chefs. Elements never disappoints with ever-changing menus created with a commitment to local meats, produce and seafood. It features all Ocean Wise seafood, Pemberton meats, Vancouver Island cheeses, and compliments top quality ingredients from the Pacific Northwest, with a wide selection of BC VOA boutique wines. Owned and operated by long-time Whistler locals who believe that great food and wine should come from your own backyard... And that quality and value do go together. Join us in our passion for fabulous food and wine!
BELLINGHAM
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Wow not expecting a hidden gem. We stayed at the Summit Lodge and want to eat breakfast before we left for back home in the USA. With the location right at the Summit we gave it a try and you will never get a better Egg's Bene, I promise. We plan on making Elements a must everytime we go to Whistler.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Troylt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    543
    238
    66
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
AZ
Level Contributor
104 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Small and Somewhat off the beaten track but pleasantly surprised given the location and atmosphere. Outstanding flavors! Service excellent. Ambiance nothing special but adequate.
Would recommend and return.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank J3GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place was surprising delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is one of those stops that you can easily miss, but don't check it out it is well worth it. This was another stop on the tasting tour. I will definitely dine here again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ozan831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food but not tapas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Ate here New Years Day, expecting a dull atmosphere, but it was fine. Recommended to have 2 plates each by staff... these are American-sized portions, not like European tapas! However very tasty with lettuce cups the highlight. Service excellent like most of whistler.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jjh97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato
Level Contributor
99 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Winner winner chicken dinner!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

5-stars, 5- bells, 5 cherrys; winner winer chicken dinner... OMFG this was the best breakfast we have ever had... EVER!!! We sat for breakfast and asked our waiter (OMG we're so sorry, the wife thinks his name was "Steve" but I think it was "Billy"... haha anyway he was the *** and we asked him to surprise us for our meal from start to finish.

Double Caesar (Canadian for Bloody Mary) and Mimosa to start.. how'd he know... Ham and Brie stuffed Brioche French Toast with duck sausage, salmon benedict and BLT benedict... ALL to die for... AMAZING..

Great service!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KenF150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elements also viewed

 
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Elements? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing