We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always the first stop!!!”
Review of Citta's Bistro - CLOSED

Citta's Bistro
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Always the first stop!!!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Citta's So much fun, great food, great place to people watch, and above all the excellent, friendly service esp given by the little server called Hayley, she does such a great job and has a smile that could light up the square. Great experience always. Hope to be back soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4syl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott9911, General Manager at Citta's Bistro, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind words!
Hayley is a very important part of our Citta Team. I will pass on your review to her.
Sincerely,
Scott G
General Manager
Citta Bistro Ltd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    40
    12
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Love Citta's!”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Spent a girls' weekend in Whistler and Citta's was our favourite stop! Great food and drinks, and our server Hayley was awesome. So friendly and the ball. Will return whenever I am in Whistler!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank erineq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott9911, General Manager at Citta's Bistro, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for your kinds words and great review.
I will make sure Hayley sees your review.
Sincerely,
Scott G
General Manager
Citta Bistro Ltd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Cozy local's pub!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a "local's bar" and it was recommended to come here after having dinner at another restaurant. As it was our first night in town, we wanted to get some insiders tips. Our waitress, Hero, was wonderful. She pointed out not only what was good on the menu, but shared a few tips on where to go hiking the next day. A beer drinker myself, I was impressed at the draft selection, and Hero was very knowledgable about each of the beers. Great spot, and we'll definitely be returning in a few days for more tips!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laceupyourboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott9911, General Manager at Citta's Bistro, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and great review.
I'm glad you had great experience and enjoy our beer selection.
Hero (Hayley) is one of our senior staff. Her service is a true reflection of her, genuine and caring.
see you on your next trip to Whistler.
Sincerely,
Scott G
General Manager
Citta Bistro Ltd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
1 review
“great pub”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Friendly pub in great location, great deck for people watching, staff are great our waitress Nicole was fantastic and very informed about Whistler.
Good pub style food and the bar is a great place to chat with locals.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arthur k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler
1 review
“Great bar”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Great bar with friendly staff and good pub style food, centre of village for people watching and favourite hang out spot for many locals.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Citta's Bistro also viewed

 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing