We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burger & friendly staff”
Review of Citta's Bistro - CLOSED

Citta's Bistro
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television
Eveleth, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great burger & friendly staff”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Nothing like a great burger after a morning of zip-trekking. We were welcomed by Scotty, the manager, who led us to a shaded table on the patio. What a great place for people watching.
Haley,our friendly waitress, was knowledgeable and prompt. Burger was great and the onion rings are the best i have had in years! A great place. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce4422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    40
    12
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frenchtown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Nice place for a great Caesar! We enjoyed the patio and food was very good! It is located in a great spot to enjoy the sites of the village. Service was great as well. Great people watching!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachland, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Girls nite out!!!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stopped into Citta on Friday nite with 5 girlfriends and was was greeted by the bartender Parv, she made the nite a huge success by making us feel like we were in her living room! I can see why it's Whistlers place to be! So fun!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gracie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Friendly local pub”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

While my husband was finishing his round of golf I strolled into this pub with a lovely patio. I sat at the bar and enjoyed a few drinks. It was clear this was the local's hangout as Katie, the bartender seemed to know everyone who arrived. She was friendly and welcoming and took the time to tell me about different spas and shops I should see. It's always nice as a visitor to enjoy a locals favourite spot!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WGKKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Patio”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend this Patio in the heart of the village. Everyone seems to walk by and although it seems to be a 'locals' hangout they make visitors very welcome. The staff is fun and friendly and Katie really went out of her way for us. We love Whistler!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Citta's Bistro also viewed

 
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing