We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Citta's Bistro - CLOSED

Citta's Bistro
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
104 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We go to Citta for Apres Ski every time we're in Whistler. The service is always good. The food is good for appetizers as well.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SeattleTraveler1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    40
    12
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Really great spot!,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

You mustard the onion rings and the Cobb salad at this lovely little bar. Great atmosphere and great service! Not sure the cocktails are so good but the food, wine, atmosphe make this spot a winner.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BronwynS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We came here for some food and drinks. Pizza was good but expensive considering you can get pretty much the same thing and nearly every other bar or restaurant in the village. Service was friendly, quick and helpful. Downstairs is kinda small but upstairs is more spacious and features a pool table. Even though it was nice, compared to most other bars in the village, it was fairly empty for after 8pm which probably reflects the price of food and the fact there are cheaper alternatives available. But for a quiet sit down to have a drink and do some people watching, it's a good spot.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely place to grab some food and a drink.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Citta’s is really nice pub in the heart of Whistler village, with an excellent selection of fine beers (we loved the Ricard’s Red and Old Traditional Ale) and tasty pub food. It’s location on the square provided a nice place for people-watching as we enjoyed their fare. The service was consistently great. It was our favorite stop while staying at the nearby Crystal Lodge during our stay at Whistler.

One of it’s best features is the outdoor patio area, providing several tables with enough room to stretch your legs and enjoy the view of the surrounding area. Like all Whistler places with outdoor seating, Citta’s has gas heaters to deal with the chilly Canadian air.

We were there a year before this review, and a Grateful Dead style band was there, and provided really enjoyable entertainment. Though there was no live entertainment this time, we still had a great time and look forward to returning again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pamAndRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Perfect location, good service & generous portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

A fabulously warm and sunny day contributed to a satisfying lunch in the hub of the Village. We enjoyed the Village view and people watching while sitting on the outside patio; a perfect location.
The four of us started with the Nachos; there were optional add-ons but we chose the standard fare which was very hot and cheesy and included the usual sour cream, salsa and guacamole. We all thought the Nachos were good but a bit too pricey for the basic order. This is not really surprising in the Whistler Village.
We asked if the Margaritas were made with real lime juice or lime cordial, and the waitress confirmed the real lime juice ingredient. My friend and I ordered them and agreed on the lime juice but wondered if there was any tequila in it all as you couldn't taste it. That was disappointing but I guess it explains why they were only $6.00. We would have enjoyed it more as a smaller drink but with some tequila taste to it. We certainly didn't want more than one!
For lunch I ordered a Rancher Burger which I really enjoyed; a large beef burger with mozzarella and balsamic onions and a side salad. I could only eat half and took the other half back to the condo. My husband had a Salmon Club with onion rings. The Club was very good and we all loved the onions rings! Our friends had an Extrodinaire Burger and a Mushroom burger which they enjoyed very much. They thought the mushrooms looked like canned mushooms due to the size and texture, but they still enjoyed them. One of them also took half the burger home.
The waitress was very efficient and friendly.
The outside patio area is definitely the highlight as there appears to be very little seating inside. There are heaters on the patio for the cooler months.
Over-all, The Citta Bistro is a good place to go for good hearty food and atmosphere. Not fine dining, but more along the line of good pub food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank walkabout55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Citta's Bistro also viewed

 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing