We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very enjoyable meal.”

21 Steps Kitchen & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
21 Steps Kitchen & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 188 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $26
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Village Stroll
Tring
Level Contributor
191 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable meal.”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We enjoyed a very nice dinner at 21 Steps. It has a lively atmosphere in a nice setting with large windows making it feel spacious. The food and service were both very good. Our group had a combination of pastas and meats. I had the baby back ribs which were nice, but not exactly falling off the bone. I was slightly disappointed with the mud pie - it was on its way to melting by the time it was served. I wasn't sure if it had sat around for a bit or whether that is actually how they serve it. That said, the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhillipP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    640
    434
    130
    40
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
293 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Try The Bison”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I really enjoyed the bison which is a "must do" experience. My waitress did a good job too. All I can add is: Give this place a try you'll be glad you did.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ericBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
227 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Was recommended to come here by a store clerk (she also recommended the Mexican restaurant).

They have two spring deals going on: 3 courses for $36 or 3 small plates for $26.
My husband and I did their 3 small plates: mussels in thai red curry, the twenty one salad, buttermilk friend chicken. All three were delicious. I was full from just eating the mussels!

Enjoyed the friendly atmosphere with good service.

Helpful?
Thank linh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, Ca
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Our hotel, The Pan Pacific, referred us there. We wanted clean but hearty food and it was perfect. My son had the rib eye and I had the mouth watering Lamb. Fun staff, great atmosphere; we don't drink but the bar looked to be like a good fun spot as well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank santacruzmonique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

On our recent holiday in Canada we booked in to 21 steps after seeing their 3 course menu for $36 advertised outside. We arrived to be met with friendly staff in a busy upstairs setting. Our choices included mussels in red thai broth, cold smoked salmon, BC salmon, bison steak, apple crumble and chocolate brownie. All the food was excellent and real value for money. We would have loved to have eaten here more but we had to move on the next day.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joniboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 21 Steps Kitchen & Bar also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to 21 Steps Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing