We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service ...and a supremely good thai curry...”

21 Steps Kitchen & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
21 Steps Kitchen & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 190 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $27
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Village Stroll
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
997 reviews
708 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 465 helpful votes
“Great service ...and a supremely good thai curry...”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We were seated quickly... had a great table by the window, and everything our party ordered was tasty... of particular note was the Thai Vegetable Curry, which was absolutely delicious!

Great service; friendly and helpful with the menu...

Certainly would recommend and would come back again...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoff and Jenni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    656
    441
    132
    41
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good experience but didn't blow me away”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Nothing to complain about but nothing to rave about. Service was a little slow but very friendly. The food was all pretty good, stand out dishes were the garlic chili prawns and the brownie. Mussels and fried goat cheese were good but nothing special.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SF_Traveler_518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigton
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, great restaurant”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

had a very nice meal in 21 Steps with my too sons during my recent visit here. Service was prompt and friendly and we were lucky enough to get a window table overlooking the square. Nice menu and reasonably priced - the ribs were fantastic, cooked to perfection, and they served Whistler Whiskey Jack plae ale which was an added bonus. Definitely worth a visit if you are in Whistler

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank FattieF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, but needs work on the food”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I love the location and the view by a window if you can get one. Even nicer is the attic, upstairs.
However, I have been a couple of times and am never satisfied with my meal. The sliders are over cooked, the mushroom caps are bland and the baked brie is just that....nothing else with it!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“It was O.K.”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is a steakhouse kind of menu, and I'm not a steakhouse kind of guy. I prefer more creative cooking. Nothing here was bad, and the service was very friendly and we enjoyed the view from the second floor dining room. So, all in all, we had a fun meal, just not anything special as a restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 21 Steps Kitchen & Bar also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to 21 Steps Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing