We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Very Nice Restaurant in the Center of Whistler Village”

21 Steps Kitchen & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
21 Steps Kitchen & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 188 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $34
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Village Stroll
canada
Level Contributor
212 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“A Very Nice Restaurant in the Center of Whistler Village”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is a delightful restaurant in Whistler. The menu is excellent and food very tasty. Service was very professional. An excellent choice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smallface1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    617
    421
    128
    38
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Terrific restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food, great atmosphere, and reasonable prices (for Whistler). Went as a family and had a couple apps, kids pasta, rib steak, and braised rib. Fantastic. Well executed on all fronts, and friendly service. Will be back in a heartbeat.

Helpful?
Thank Popups68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our first stop next time we're in Whistler”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was our favorite dinner during our trip to Whistler. Everything combined to make it a wonderful dining experience. The atmosphere, the food, the view, the service, it was all top-notch. We visited on Christmas night and their special for the night was a traditional Christmas turkey dinner which my wife got and really enjoyed. I got the pork dish and found it tasty. One of our kids got the short ribs and loved them. I got a bite and they were very good. The desserts were also delicious. Our server had a great personality and was very attentive. We had reservations and they were ready for us...we didn't wait at all. From a price standpiont, it was, probably, the best deal we got in Whistler. Bottom line, when we return to Whistler, 21 Steps will be at the top of our "to-do" dining list.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HokieComm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Excellent short ribs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were hare many years ago and were not impressed enough to ever come back. That was mistake. Our party of eight had a wonderful meal with great service last night. The sauce on the short ribs was so good.... But I sampled the lamb chops and would have traded! Mud pie was the dessert to have. Skip the creme brûlée. Looking forward to next time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carolynschut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot in Whistler Village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

If you are looking for friendly staff, great food and comfy surroundings check out 21 Steps ... above the hubbub of the village main street ...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BCNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 21 Steps Kitchen & Bar also viewed

 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to 21 Steps Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing