We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great meal, great service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 21 Steps Kitchen & Bar

21 Steps Kitchen & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
21 Steps Kitchen & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 179 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $34
Cuisines: Canadian, Gluten Free Options
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Village Stroll
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great meal, great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We visited the restaurant rated number 3 on trip advisor and 21 Steps was far better. We had a very tasty, nicely presented 3 course meal with good portions for $35 each which is very reasonable for Whistler. If we were staying longer we would definitely go back.

Can't fault anything about it and the ambience was lovely as were the staff.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    506
    351
    105
    32
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
209 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Find...Enjoyed the Attic Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

A Crystal Lodge receptionist recommended 21 Steps as his favorite restaurant in the village and it lived up to his recommendation. I went to the Attic Bar and had appetizers. Nice bar, some big chairs to relax in and a big screen showing some snow videos. The bartender was friendly and knowledgeable. The wines were mostly Okanagan and very good (Canadian wines have come a long way since I last tried them a few years ago). The 21 salad was one of the best salads I’ve had and worth the extra couple of bucks. I also had the Garlic Chili Prawns. Not too spicy with some nice Asian flavors and great taste. The Braised Pork Ribs were great too, plenty to share for two. I’ll be back on my next trip to Whistler.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BigOrangeCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“2nd time confirms it.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Loved this restaurant the first time we tried it ... came back a year later and still love it.
Food is delicious, menu selection satisfies every craving. The servers are sweet & know how to serve, the drinks are delish and the atmosphere is the icing on the cake.
Love this place!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank angela h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, a little noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had great food and excellent drinks there. Try the creme brulee and the Ginger Snap cocktail- delicious! We were a little surprised at the noise level and the fact that some kids were running around. Otherwise a pleasant experience.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
250 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Very nice meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We came here with no reservation after walking by and having a look at the menu. To our surprise there was a 3 course special for $35. We had sambal scalops which were delicious as well as fried goat cheese. Our main entrees were the bison flat iron steak and the pork tenderlion with portabello mushroom raviolli. The bison was ok, the pork was fantastic. Our desert was boozy coffees as we had little room left for real desert. We really enjoyed our meal and the service was great. I think if there was no special on this place may be a little too expensive for us but we will think about coming here again when we visit Whistler.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JD778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 21 Steps Kitchen & Bar also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to 21 Steps Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing