We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Food and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 21 Steps Kitchen & Bar

21 Steps Kitchen & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
21 Steps Kitchen & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 184 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $34
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Village Stroll
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Went on a Friday night without a reservation, it was a small wait but thats what we get for not planning ahead. Not to worrie the bartender helped us out with some pre-dinner cocktails. Once seated we had an amazing dinner. The Bison was done to perfection. Always a great stop in Whistler for dinner. If your there on a weekend make reso's so you dont have to wait, but if you do they have a well stocked bar.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JamesC520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    546
    370
    109
    34
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Not bad, not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We started with the bacon wrapped tenderloin bites - pretty average. We then had the bison flat iron steak with peppercorn which was ok and came out luke warm. We also had the pork tenderloin and mushroom stuffed ravioli which was delicious as other reviewers have commented. We finished the evening with americanos and creme brûlée - both good. Service was friendly but amateurish. Comped the americanos to compensate for the Luke warm steak which was nice.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaydee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tasty dishes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Ahi Tuna & seared scallops is REALLY delicious!
I had Catch of the day - Rockfish, ingredient is fresh, sauce is complex and tasty.
Prime rib is pretty good too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JackieTse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The food was absolutely amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

It was amazing! I had the linguini with roasted peppers and chicken, in a cream sauce. So so yummy. My husband ordered the pork tenderloin with ravioli and he was blown away how good it was. Great fast service. The staff are so nice and friendly. Thanks for the wonderful dinner 21 steps.!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Snuggs23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Awesome Food, Service and Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

This very popular restaurant in Whistler village is amazing. They have an extensive menu to coose from. The service was very attentive and the server came to the table numerous times to make sre that we had what we needed. Value is fantastic. Although the menu items may seem pricey, most selections were available as a 3 course meal for only $35, with only a few exceptions for a nominal charge. Ahi Tuna had some interesting flavour profiles. Pasta with shellfish was cooked al dente as it should be with generous portions of prawns, mussels and scallops. Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HalfmoonBayMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 21 Steps Kitchen & Bar also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to 21 Steps Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing