We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 21 Steps Kitchen & Bar

21 Steps Kitchen & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
21 Steps Kitchen & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 177 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $34
Cuisines: Canadian, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Village Stroll
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Not bad, not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We started with the bacon wrapped tenderloin bites - pretty average. We then had the bison flat iron steak with peppercorn which was ok and came out luke warm. We also had the pork tenderloin and mushroom stuffed ravioli which was delicious as other reviewers have commented. We finished the evening with americanos and creme brûlée - both good. Service was friendly but amateurish. Comped the americanos to compensate for the Luke warm steak which was nice.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaydee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    340
    102
    30
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tasty dishes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Ahi Tuna & seared scallops is REALLY delicious!
I had Catch of the day - Rockfish, ingredient is fresh, sauce is complex and tasty.
Prime rib is pretty good too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JackieTse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The food was absolutely amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

It was amazing! I had the linguini with roasted peppers and chicken, in a cream sauce. So so yummy. My husband ordered the pork tenderloin with ravioli and he was blown away how good it was. Great fast service. The staff are so nice and friendly. Thanks for the wonderful dinner 21 steps.!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Snuggs23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Awesome Food, Service and Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This very popular restaurant in Whistler village is amazing. They have an extensive menu to coose from. The service was very attentive and the server came to the table numerous times to make sre that we had what we needed. Value is fantastic. Although the menu items may seem pricey, most selections were available as a 3 course meal for only $35, with only a few exceptions for a nominal charge. Ahi Tuna had some interesting flavour profiles. Pasta with shellfish was cooked al dente as it should be with generous portions of prawns, mussels and scallops. Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MetroVanMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We went here last night after leaving another restaurant.... The service was great, the food was amazing and overall value was great! I had the prawns and scallops and my hubby had the steak, both dishes were seriously to die for!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CLJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 21 Steps Kitchen & Bar also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to 21 Steps Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing