We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just divine in every way”
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Lovely room with a working fireplace, a DVD player, lots of closets, a fridge and microwave!

Huge bathroom with tons of storage space, and a nice long sink area. Separate huge bathtub, a great shower area, and heated slate floors.

Great views from the room and all over, awesome food in their restaurant for dinner (although breakfast the next morning was a bit bland), and overall exceptional service!

Didn't try the in-house spa, yoga center, or hot tubs (we went to the nearby Scandinave Spa instead, which was wonderful too), but definitely hope to return and try them out next time!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilac73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,954)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,691 - 1,697 of 1,954 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2011

Best hotel for a Whistler wedding! Beautiful views.

Well thought out rooms and bathrooms. Staff was awesome!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWILLIA17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Stayed 11 nights at the Nita Lake and because of the brilliant shuttle service it was not inconvenient getting to Whistler village for ski school.
The hotel was really nice and our room was very spacious even though we had a basic studio. Views were very good from any of the rooms.
The quality of food in the restaurant was excellant and they had 3 choices of vegetarian main dishes. The lounge bar was very good and very nice cocktails. One evening I asked for a bar snack and the kitchen changed all the meat options on the platter to vegetarian, nothing was ever a problem and always happy to help.
I also had a spa treatment which I can highly recommend, Kathleen made me feel very comfortable and relaxed.
Everybody we spoke to were kind and friendly. The service level from all staff was exceptional. Special mentions to all shuttle drivers especially Glenn, reception staff Linda (very kind as I lost my glasses somewhere on Whistler mountain and she called lost property straight away), all restuarant staff, all the lounge bar staff, deli cafe staff and Kathleen from the spa. Thank you for making this one our best holidays ever and we did not want to go home!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icdenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

Stayed at Nita Lake for the first time and was a touch disappointed that there was no doorman on arrival nor anyone to take our luggage. However, our suite was just great being spacious and well appointed although with a definite lack of storage and hangers. Also, one would expect a suite of this size to have two sinks in the bathroom?!?

The staff were more than accomodating and it was a pleasant surprise when they offered us transport to the village for dinner and returned on schedule a few hours later to pick us up. Aside from that, the overall service was great with special recognition to the bartender in the lounge who made a point of learning our names and provided more than exemplary service.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalecorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

The staff, the service and facilities were incredible. I've stayed at Whistler before in the village, but this was a wonderful experience. We will go back often and highly recommend the lodge experience. We didn't feel like we missed out on anything in the village and traveled by shuttle whenever we wished. It was actually nice to be slightly removed from the bustling activity. And the lake was gorgeous! We actually fished from the dock on our honeymoon!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qkrinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

We stayed there just after Christmas and the experience was wonderful. The hotel had a nice ambiance. There was lots of space in the rooms and the lakeside view was incredible. We drove there from Vancouver and the spacious, underground parking was a nice surprise and very convenient. The games room kept the kids (7 year olds) entertained while we were able to linger over an exquisite meal. The restaurant and staff were very attentive, they went out of their way to accomadate the palates of a 7 year old. The shuttle is a great convenience that we would use next time, as we found driving into the village and looking for parking (driving around in circles and outrageous parking rates) to be frustrating. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vancouverites4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Stayed two nights in Jan 2011. We typically stay at the Legends (a fabulous accomodation) nearby but since we brought our small dog with us, we choose to stay at this pet friendly hotel. The best thing about this place was the location and the fact that they have ski storage available close to the chairlift so one does not have to walk with the ski gear far. However, as others commented before, the thermostat is a real problem. During our first night the heat in the upper bedroom was intolerable. During our second night, we opened the balcony to regulate the heat. Helped just a but. The pillows are cheap , hard , too high and you will wake up with a sore neck. No kitchen, small sink and a microwave. For the amount they charge per night, extra for parking and pet, I believe that one could find a more suitable place to stay in Whistler.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vsaldez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,750 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
882 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
2.6 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $122 - $534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing