We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful Stay”
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Restful Stay”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel is so close to getting it all right. The room was very clean and comfortable when we checked in. The coffee that was in the room was excellent. As well as the lovely "mini" kitchen in the cupboard. What would make it an even better experience:

1. at this time there were NO Safes in the room
2. Check in could have been friendlier and more helpful.
(one of the things that would have been good to know is that they have kayaks and canoes you can use when you are a hotel guest here)
3. I didn't see any bellboys (but it wasn't necessary for me personally)
4. For us the hot tub and pool hours were open too late and closed too early.

I would definitely stay at the hotel again, but if you read my review of the restaurants you will understand why I would pause before eating at Aura again. Cure on the other hand was nice.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the lake view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Diane,
Thank you for your review of your stay at the lodge. We are very grateful of honest feedback such as yours which helps us to constantly improve. I am so pleased to hear that you had a relaxing time at the lodge. You will be happy to know that our in-room safes have been ordered and will be put in to rooms as soon as possible!
I will make our Food and Beverage Director aware of your restaurant reviews so that she can respond to you personally. Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointment with this aspect of your stay. Please be sure to contact me if I can be of any assistance. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Kindest Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,489
    293
    72
    22
    10
See reviews for
405
1,130
37
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (638)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

What is there not to like about this hotel! Breath taking from the outside and absolutely stunning on the inside too, this amazing hotel in Whistler provides everything you need for a relaxing or active holiday get away.

We stayed for 3 nights in a gorgeous double room with a fireplace, king size bed and a giant tub and double shower with heated bathroom floor tiles. But the most impressive feature was our balcony overlooking the stunning lake and mountains that Whistler has to offer.

All the staff were so friendly, from the receptionists to the waiters, from the shuttle car drivers to the bar tenders. Nothing was too much trouble and the people clearly enjoyed their jobs and wanted to provide top quality customer service.

We ate in the hotel for breakfast, lunch and dinner and the different restaurants Aura, Cure and Fix, all provided something appetising and tantalising to try at a range of prices to suit all budgets.

The main purpose of our stay in Whistler was to go skiing which we did each day and the hotel were really good at providing information on how to get to the resort and what to do on arrival. There was a complimentary shuttle bus every half an hour from early morning to late evening from the hotel to the Whistler resort which we used twice each day and was easy and efficient to use and completely reliable.

If we were to go to Whistler again we would definitely stay at Nita Lake Lodge without hesitation. Every aspect of the stay made it an unforgettable experience and there were so many more features that we didn't even get to try out! The onsite spa, the gym, the picture gallery - all making for a truly unique hotel.

We would like to thank all of the staff at Nita Lake Lodge, especially Nancy Steward, for our incredible stay that we will always treasure with fond memories.

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend getting a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Clare,
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
It really was a pleasure to welcome you to the lodge and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Kind Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

A truly outstanding resort. Surrounded by natural beauty, but also providing outstanding service and a luxury experience. From the moment we booked our stay on the telephone, to the warm greeting upon arrival and the attentive check out the service was excellent. Our 2 bedroom lake view suite was one of the best hotel rooms we have ever stayed in. The only thing that prevented us from giving this a 5 star rating was the tiny kitchen, that only had a very small fridge, toaster and microwave. It was more a closet than a kitchen, but all the other amenities made up for this. The resort provides canoes, paddle boards and excellent bikes free of charge. Our family enjoyed a fun bike ride on the amazing bike trail that was right out front of the resort. A great stay at a very special place. Thank you Nita Lake Lodge.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bjcurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Spent one night in a "Nita Suite" for a quick getaway. The room (202) was lovely with a large patio and had a small wet bar cabinet with a few dishes, glasses, microwave and coffee/tea making facilities and a comfortable living area. I had expected a better view of the lake but because this room is a corner suite at one end of the hotel it is placed a bit far back. Perhaps on a higher floor or different location might be better.

The hotel is actually in "Creekside" about 5 minutes from the main Village but there is a free shuttle to take you there and back and to the ski lifts.

There is a small pub next to the hotel with a small liquor wine/beer store as well.

We had dinner and breakfast in the "Aura" restaurant and both were very good.

We took the Rocky Mountaineer train from Vancouver and the station is right next to the hotel so for travellers coming to Whistler this way it is a very good option.

We will definitely consider this hotel for a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalbany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. I am so please that you enjoyed your stay.
It truly is a wonderful experience to take the Rocky Mountaineer train directly to our doorstep and it is great to hear you enjoyed this scenic trip to the lodge!
Please be sure to contact us when you next return to Whistler, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the lodge!
Kind Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This boutique hotel is in the quieter area of the original Whistler Village. Located on a lake it is very pictuesque and quieter than staying in the main village. There is a shuttle available if you want to take in the nightlife if the town. They also have a lounge and dining room that has amazing menu selections of fresh and locally soured foods. Huge suites are a bonus

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A2ZVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Living as we do on tropical islands, weofften get a desire for cool and wet. This season, wedecided on a trip to BC. Choosing Whistler was easy given its approximation to Vancouver and the quality of its hotels and restaurants. Nita Lake Lodge is at the top of the ratings and justifyably so. Great rooms/suites (probably the largest we have ever stayed) with marvelous views. The service is top notch. We had the shuttle which would ferry us hither and yon (and pick us up) was terrific. Very personable staff through out thelodge

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your time at the lodge. I am so pleased that your Whistler retreat was so enjoyable! It is so great to hear that you liked your spacious suite and our team and shuttle service enhanced your stay.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Kindest Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The hotel staff were exceptionally helpful especially when we asked to change rooms because they forgot to tell us our room was right next to the railway line and when the Rocky Mountaineer train decided to park there is the early hours of the morning for an hour it wasn't conducive to sleep. The hotel is in need of major TLC. It is gloomy on a sunny day and even worse when it is raining. Such a hotel should have a full size swimming pool not a plunge pool. Very disappointing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the opposite end of the hotel to the train line
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grumpy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay and want to apologize that you did not have the relaxing and luxurious experience we strive to provide all of our guests. I would love the opportunity to hear the details of your experience. We take all feedback very seriously and use it as as a tool to constantly improve. Please contact me personally if you would like to discuss your stay further as it would be a pleasure to chat with you.
I look forward to speaking with you soon,
Kind Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com - 604-966-5803
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,645 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#6 of 49 in Whistler
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,730 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
2.6 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Property: Nita Lake Lodge
Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing