We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A winter wonderland”
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A winter wonderland”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed at Nita Lake Lodge for a week for a family wedding in February. We requested a room with mountain views and we were not disappointed as we looked out over snow covered slopes. Nita Lake is very comfortable with all the facilities we needed. Our room was lovely and warm when we arrived late afternoon after a long flight and we soon discovered the luxury of warm bathroom tiles. The heating was easy to control and we had a gas fire as well to create a special feel. Although snowing most days we did venture out onto the balcony to enjoy even wider mountain views. The Lodge sits right next to Nita Lake, snow covered while we were there but we enjoyed walking onto it to make a snowman to join another already there. It's an easy walk into Whistler Village, and the staff gave us a map to follow, although the way is signposted. For those not wishing to walk, the Lodge shuttle bus runs regularly to and from the village all day and into the evening. The shuttle is at set times, not on demand, but taxis are a simple option if needed.
Creekside shops are just a 5 minute walk away and more shopping is available in the Village.
The Lodge caters well for all meals with an excellent range of food and drink.
Without exception the staff were all welcoming, friendly and most helpful and we would definitely recommend Nita Lake Lodge for those visiting Whistler at any time of the year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Gwen,
Thank you so much for your review!
We are so pleased to hear that your Whistler trip lived up to expectations and the lodge provided you with a 'winter wonderland' experience!
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay for Heather and Nick's special day; It was really lovely to meet you and we looking forward to seeing you at the lodge again in the future!
Kindest Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,475
    288
    70
    21
    10
See reviews for
393
1,121
37
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (632)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Qld
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Our stay from the moment of check in was excellent. The staff were friendly and efficient. Our room was great with all the amenities as described on the web. The restaurant provided excellent food with great choices and as a coeliac I was so happy to get beautiful food that tasted great and was healthy as well. Walked around the lake as dusk was coming in and the views back to the lodge in deep snow was memorable. All in all would highly recommend a stay at Nita Lake Lodge

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmc962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

The Creek Side is a quiet very friendly Whistler area with access to one of the resort's gondola.
Great service in the hotel by the staff. The rooms are big and beautiful with an awesome bathroom.
We ate one night at the bar and the food was very good at a reasonable price.
We'll come back for shure!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Macbordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay and choosing Nita Lake Lodge for your Whistler vacation.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us in Creekside and that our team was so accommodating.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to the lodge again soon!
Best Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waipahu, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Our room was spacious and luxurious! I especially loved the warm tiles in the bathroom flooring and the complementary french press coffee every morning. The Nita Lake Lodge is nestled in a gorgeous culdesac with breathtaking views,very peaceful and relaxing.
Kyle and Sam were awesome! They made us feel welcome and comfortable from the time we arrived,as this was our first time at this Lodge. Kyle went out of his way in assisting us in getting around and making our stay a pleasurable and memorable one! It's people like Kyle and Sam who make a vacation special by taking the time to go the extra mile in service and friendliness. Kyle was able to get us to our scheduled tours (Ziplining,Dog Sledding, Bungee Jump and Snowboarding Lessons) on time and at the proper location. Glen was also instrumental in providing much needed suggestions for best restaurants! Glen also had very helpful knowledge of Whistler and was able to answer all of our questions accurately. We will definately make Nita Lake Lodge our choice when visiting Whistler and will be going back to Hawaii to tell our friends and family of your awesome Lodge!

Room Tip: All rooms are luxurious and full of high-end amenities!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeiHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Nita Lake Lodge is a beautiful, luxurious and intimate boutique hotel, the only Whistler hotel on a lake, with gorgeous views and surrounded by nature and great walks. If you want to savour the peaceful, natural surroundings of a mountain lodge with all the high end amenities but without the crazy, loud apres ski crowds, this is the place for you! The rooms are comfortable with luxurious decor, dark woods, huge bathroom. I've stayed in one, two and three bedrooms at Nita Lake and all were perfectly suited to my needs. Staff are very friendly. Its hard to leave the hotel after a day of skiing. Fortunately, you don't have to -- great resatuarants right there. Love the cafe for breakfast. Its not cheap, but its worth it. You can walk to the lifts. I admit its a bit of a hassle to get to town but the hotel provides free shuttle service and you get the benefit of being away from it all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Pamela,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.
It is always such a pleasure to welcome you to the lodge and we are delighted to hear that you enjoy your stays at our unique boutique lodge!
Please be sure to contact us when you next plan to visit as we would love to see you again.
Kindest Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manger - nancy@nitalakelodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed here on our honeymoon to whistler... 2 words... Just fantastic!
5* experience, the shuttle the hotel puts on is fantastic and even if going a little off track they will bring you to your destination. The food was great and the staff of the hotel had super knowledge of where to go within whistler for food. The only mistake we made was booking a lake side room. while im sure its unbelievable in the summer, in the winter everything is white so it didnt make any difference as you couldnt see the lake!! Underfloor heating, ski storage, the spa, the hot tub.... No pool or room service but other tha this it was a Dream location and we will be back! highly highly reccommend this place.

Room Tip: Only book a lake side suite during summer months, not worth the extra in winter as you cannot see an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetsetterhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed here recently with a large group (almost 60 ppl) and the accommodations were perfect. The rooms were a nice size and the entire place has a cozy, ski lodge feel. Whistler / Blackcomb is about a 10 minute walk or 5 minute shuttle ride away. The staff was great and very patient with our large group. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,604 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
830 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
2.6 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Property: Nita Lake Lodge
Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing