We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Time at Nita lake Lodge”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Poing, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Time at Nita lake Lodge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Marion and Chris:
Yes we did again ! February 2009 we visited the Nita Lake Lodge and Vancouver. It was nice. Five years later (Feb/March2014) we did it again. We booked the Nita Lake Lodge via CANUSA because this House has some advantages we were looking for. First of all the house is beautiful, the rooms with the chimneys are comfy. An important point for us, is the breakfast. We won't search for breakfast every morning and inside the NLL is a daily cafe located were we have had the posibility to catch a breakfast easiely. The staff is very freindly, a shuttle-bus to Whistler-Vilage was offered and a locker room close to the lift is perfect. Without skiboots you can walk "home" and by some things in the supermarket near by. The ski area is very good too. Try to make a Zip-Treck (eagle tour) ! In the evening you can have a luxury diner at the hotel restaurant or go out about 100m to the local pub/restaurant. An inexpensive diner and an inexpensive sushi bar is near by. Greetings from Munich !

Room Tip: All rooms wehave seen are very good. Don't take the room 110 close to the fire door it is closin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 64CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Marion and Chris,
Thank you so much for writing a review of your stay at Nita Lake Lodge. It was a pleasure to welcome you back to the lodge!
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed having breakfast at Fix Cafe and found our location convenient for skiing.
Looking forward to welcoming you to the lodge again soon!
Best Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,405
    272
    68
    20
    10
See reviews for
375
1,067
35
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

A boyfriend and I came up to Nita Lake Lodge from Vancouver just for a night, but we felt as if we were away for much, much longer. The property is stunning and high-end, and our room was huge, well stocked with everything we needed. The fireplace and giant soaker tub were just the icing on the cake! We loved being able to cozy up in bed to watch a DVD with the fireplace roaring.

We dined in Aura and had an amazing set-course dinner, and spent a chilly morning walking around the lake, taking tons of photos and generally being in awe of the breathtaking surroundings. This is a beautiful spot, and I feel like I would like to visit it in every season just to see how it changes.

There were a few small downsides which I have already submitted to Nita Lake's team (well, they asked how our stay was!) and they were very responsive to these things. One that I would note, however, is the pay parking rule. We paid for the privilege of parking in a huge, empty, underground lot. I can understand if during high season parking is at a premium, but it just seemed silly when we were there in October.

Still though, a stunning, beautiful getaway and I would love to go back someday.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake-front room. We didn't have one, which was fine, but I can only imagine how much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days for a wedding plus ski holiday. The room is decent size and rather comfortable. The only downfall is the noise; you can hear whatever the next door people say....or even sniffing

The breakfast comes with excellent service and great view. The food in this hotel is also very nice.

It's a good location away from the town but not too far to get some good rest for early morning ski activities!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We chose the Nita Lake Lodge for a long weekend ski trip for our family. Our room was wonderful - maybe slightly worn here and there, but clean, spacious, well-appointed and overall very, very nice. I'd call it perfect winter comfort with its fireplace, huge tubs and showers in the bathroom and plenty of space to hang up ski clothes. Even our kids loved the bath and shower and wanted to spend time cozying up in the room. Service was excellent throughout our stay, from the people at the front desk, the restaurant, and especially from Kyle who helped us figure out where to go and what to do. We ate breakfast at the restaurant and it was very good - somewhat expensive, but not any more so than you would expect elsewhere in Whistler. The shuttle to and from Whistler Village worked great, apart from a few rude fellow guests on one trip and being crowded a couple of times. The hotel itself is a beautiful sight, with a walking path and gorgeous scenery just outside the doors. The only reason we might not choose Nita Lake for every trip is simply that we would choose to stay in the village so we can walk directly outside to the kids' ski lessons rather than having to haul everyone's gear back and forth. However, the comfort and calmness of the hotel was a terrific retreat after busy days in the village, so it seemed worth the trips back and forth. It was so calm and quiet, in fact, I was surprised that there were several other families with children staying there, too - we never heard a peep from the rooms around us, but saw families eating breakfast, leaving on the shuttle, and playing outside in the snow during our stay. We have fond memories of our stay, and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrisBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay!
We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your weekend at the lodge. We love to hear that we can provide a cozy and relaxing stay while remaining child friendly. Next time we will be happy to assist with arranging ski lessons from Creekside base and the use of our slope side lockers in the hope that this will be more convenient for you!
We look forward to welcoming you and your family to the lodge again soon!
Best Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancity
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We loved this place we are in whistler once a month at least have stayed in many hotels over the years. By far our favorite place to date! Everything from gorgeous room to yummy breakfast of banana bread French toast and hash brown potatoes! Super friendly staff and clean beautiful spa loved it!! Our new favorite spot! Free shuttle to ski and up to the village nice quiet spot no screaming drunk girls lol! And on a beautiful lake! Must stay great price for whistler, do not hesitate stay here you will be so happy you did!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlamourousB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

This would be a great option, save for the potential for incredibly loud music blaring from the wedding downstairs.

After hearing loud music for awhile, at 11pm we finally called the front desk to inquire about the noise. We were ultimately told it was coming from a wedding in the ballroom and that the music was expected to stop at midnight. Further, while I respect that the front desk's hands were a bit tied mid-wedding celebration, we were really offered no solace (option to switch to another room, etc). I guess I was confused in thinking that at the bare minimum I can expect a quiet night's rest from a such an accommodation.

Less than great for anyone hoping to hit the slopes early or expecting a quiet, romantic weekend. This hotel should not host weddings while housing other guests if they can't properly control for the noise.

Would not recommend. Incredibly disappointed.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank ekhoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing a review.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the disturbance experienced during your stay. Our lakeside location leads us to be a popular wedding destination. However, this should never affect the experience of other guests at the lodge. Providing a restful night's sleep is of our utmost priority and I am truly sorry that you did not receive this. We will certainly review our noise policy to minimize any potential disturbance to our valued guests.
I would love the opportunity to discuss your stay with you personally and so please be sure to contact me at your convenience.
I look forward to speaking to you soon.
Kindest Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com 604-966-5803
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom lake view suite for two weeks, the rooms are very well appointed with a separate living area, big gas fire, large bathroom with bath sized for two and heated stone floor.

A kitchenette is provided with fridge, sink, microwave, toaster and plates, cups etc for three (the sofa can be converted if required)

Big "Super King" sized bed and small balcony through a complicated (until shown how!) tilt and slide double glazed door.

The room and hotel is immaculately kept and all the hotel staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included in our package and you can choose from a variety of hot meals which can be configured (to a reasonable degree) to your taste. We did try the restaurant once on a special $30 deal and it was more than acceptable. There is also a casual bar and food area which again was lively due to the Olympic coverage. "Fix" a cafe/coffee bar is also located in house and provides the usual coffee and treats.

The hotel undoubtedly succeeds in being one of the best hotels in the area (all locals we spoke to spoke highly of it), with a great position on Nita lake. There is easy access to the on-site spa area with complimentary hot-tub jacuzzi (it was snowing when we used it which was just so cool and an experience to remember). The hotel also adjoins the Rocky Mountaineer train station which runs during the summer. The hotel looks absolutely spectacular in the snow and well cleared paths ensured no problems with icy conditions. On a rest day we walked to Whistler village in around 45 minutes via the clearly signed valley trail network - even though there was snow all around, the path is used frequently enough to keep it easy underfoot. It is not difficult to imagine a mighty fine setting in the summer too with the lake as a backdrop.

By virtue of its idyllic setting, the hotel attracts wedding parties, so weekends can be a bit lively but we had no real issues with noise or disruption. The hotel staff easily manage the wedding functions and regular guests are not given anything less than the usual high-standard of service.

So in summary we can only add to the excellent reviews the hotel already enjoys, we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. A special "shout out" to the friendly complimentary shuttle crew we met, (Glen, Kyle and John) who man the "every half hour run" to Whistler Creekside, Whistler and Blackcomb. They were a welcome sight on cold evenings or at end of a hard days ski-ing.

This leads to the only caveat, the hotel has a beautiful setting due to the fact it's not located in Whistler village itself but Whistler Creekside. This has pro's and cons' and is for you to decide the merits. Whistler village is very busy and can be loud during weekend's but is nearer the main lift systems and multitude of shops and restaurants.

Whistler Creekside has a few good restaurants, see reviews for "Southside diner", "Red Door" and "Creekbread", also "The Rimrock" for fine dining and "Dusty's for apres ski but only a few shops. There is a small supermarket, Liquor store, takeaways and of course ski rental at "Canski".

The lift system at Creekside takes you to main Whistler mountain Roundhouse (via Gondola and chairlift) where Intermediate (level 4,5 & 6) lessons start but beginners (level 1, 2 & 3) start at the bottom of the Gondola in Whistler village itself. To ski-out in Creekside you will need to be able to ski a blue run or come half way on green and "download" back to Creekside on the gondola. Many instructors recommend this approach anyway, as people (including you) are tired and accidents tend to happen at the end of the day.

The walk to the lift at Creekside is around 10 minutes or 2 minutes by shuttle, the hotel also provides safe complimentary ski/boot lockers underneath "Can-ski rentals" at Creekside or even at the hotel if you prefer. Access to Blackcomb mountain is available from the Roundhouse via the spectacular Peak to Peak gondola i.e. you do have access to both mountains from Creekside via the lift/gondola system.

Highly recommended but just ensure it meets with your needs and expectations on location (i.e. the shuttle run into Whistler village), we would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Two tiny niggles, no in room safe but complimentary safe custody boxes are available and whilst Wi-Fi is free and fast, requires constant re-logging which can get a bit tiresome.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julesski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your vacation. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is amazing when we have such informative reviews like yours that will prepare our future guests for their trip to whistler - it sounds like you really made the most of your experience!
We would love to welcome you back to the lodge. Please let us know when you are next planning to visit!
Kind Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,475 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
2.6 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Property: Nita Lake Lodge
Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing