We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

We were only here a short time but loved our time at the Nita Lake Lodge. The staff was very helpful and gracious. The rooms come equipped with a very well designed "kitchenette" tucked into a large wardrobe. The french press coffee was delicious, the real cream already tucked into the fridge a nice bonus. We had breakfast both days in the small bakery just off the front of the hotel and the coffee and pastries were excellent.

The hotel provides a shuttle to the Creekside Gondola area every morning as well as a private locker room for storing your skis and boots. Without our equipment to carry the walk back to the hotel was easy and quick, although if we wanted to we could have taken the shuttle. We skied the day of checkout as well and they stored our luggage and let us use the spa to shower and change before our drive back to the airport.

Would love to return to Whistler and stay longer.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Cheri,
Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our ski lockers at the base of Creekside so convenient and enjoyed your breakfast in Fix.
We would be delighted to welcome you back and help make your next stay special!
Looking forward to seeing you at the lodge again soon.
Best Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,380
    268
    67
    20
    10
See reviews for
368
1,051
35
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
197 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

On the plus side, reasonably quiet rooms, comfortable, spacious, huge bathrooms, fireplace, flat screen that swivels so you can watch from bed or couch, empty hot tub après ski. The restaurant is good and fairly priced (remember, you're in whistler so nothing is cheap).

Negatives: not slope side. The shuttle is only a three minute ride and it runs every half-hour, but it's a pain if you're accustomed to being slope side.

This is a nice spot. Probably best for couples and not families.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jad16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orcas Island, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I just stayed at Nita Lake Lodge last week for the first time. My husband was unable to come with me skiing this time -- but I was meeting friends up in Whistler. It's always strange being in a new place, by yourself. But I had a wonderful time. Everyone on the staff was friendly and the accommodations are amazing.

I am already planning another visit for August or September, and for next January or February -- both with the husband this time.

Thank you Nita Lake Lodge for making my "solo" ski vacay so wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maxdigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Janet,
Thank you so much for your review!
It is great to hear you felt so welcome at the lodge and enjoyed your solo ski vacay!
We look forward to welcoming you back with your husband and hope you both have a great stay.
Kind Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snoqualmie, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Nita Lake Lodge for an anniversary trip/babymoon. This was our first trip to Whistler so we wanted to be close to the Village without staying right there. The Nita Lake Lodge was a perfect choice and totally fit our style. It's a fairly small resort, which we like, and the setting on the lake was just gorgeous. We enjoyed walking on the lake path right from the resort. The food was good at Fix Cafe and at the bar. We didn't try the restaurant because it seemed a bit pricey and we wanted to try other places. The lodge is beautiful, and we loved our studio suite room. It was so relaxing with the space, fireplace, and vaulted ceilings. The bathroom had a wonderful huge tub and heated floors, which was a very nice surprise. There are a couple of places to eat nearby (we definitely recommend Creekbread Pizza, a short walk from the resort) and Creekside is across the street. Although we didn't ski (a no no for pregnant ladies), it appeared to be super convenient as you could store your ski items in the lockers provided by the resort in Creekside and take the gondola up the mountain from Creekside. The resort also provides a shuttle to take you to and pick you up from the Village, which runs every 30 minutes. It's so convenient to be able to leave your car in the heated garage and use the shuttle! Everyone who worked at the resort was nice and helpful in assisting us with finding good places to eat as well as where to snowshoe. I would highly recommend staying at the Nita Lake Lodge, it is just beautiful and a great place to stay. It's great for couples and families. All the better if you stay during the week and can get a break on the room rates. We hope to return to Whistler and would definitely stay here again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mikael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We decided to stay at this hotel based on the reviews that I read online. I must say it is more impressive in person. What a gem! The ambiance was so inviting and the staff were more attentive than most. Our hotel room overlooked the lake. The surrounding trees and mountains all made for the perfect trip. Whether you are sitting on your balcony or on the terrace, you will feel transported to a place of relaxation and peace. We will definitely come back for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Just spent 2 nights here (Feb 2014) and loved it. In particular the staff are super-friendly and the ski locker steps from the Creekside gondola is really convenient. Ate at the bar; food was awesome. Had a great massage at the spa and the desk person there allowed me to linger even though no one else was there and they were effectively closed. Will stay here again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 244Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

This was my second visit to both Whistler and the hotel, I wanted my wife to experience the beauty and peacefulness of the hotel, and the Creekside location. It happened to be a local holiday when we arrived, but the hotel never felt overwhelmed or the staff stressed. The service was lovely, and the food fantastic, better than I remembered. I miss the Range Rover shuttle, but the larger one is very nice and can accommodate the hotels hard earned fame. The only place I will ever stay in Whistler!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sandinmyveins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the lodge. It was a pleasure to welcome you back to the lodge and it is great to hear that you wife could join you this time! I am so pleased that you had a peaceful and relaxing stay.
We look forward to welcoming you both back to the lodge again soon!
Kind Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.0 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Property: Nita Lake Lodge
Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing