We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing property”
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing property”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The Nita Lake Lodge is an absolutely stunning hotel. The room we stayed in was gorgeous and comfortable (especially the bed and the large tub). The location is right on Nita Lake, with a bicycle/walking path that runs along the lake to the main Whistler village. The staff were excellent and so was the food. Also, worth noting, they had a really great BC wine list. They were pouring some very special Okanagan wines by the glass in the lounge. Very nice.

Room Tip: The lake view room may well be worth it. The view is gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank organiclover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,448
    281
    69
    21
    10
See reviews for
382
1,105
36
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (621)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We visited the Nita Lake Lodge for the first time in October, 2013 to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. Arriving early, we had no trouble checking in as our room was ready and waiting. I had called about a week before to request a lake view room with balcony, and happened to mention it was a birthday weekend when making our dinner reservation. Upon arrival, in our room there was a birthday card and some delicious chocolate mousse cups for us to enjoy - a very nice touch.

The view from that balcony was gorgeous - we woke early each morning to have coffee, sitting and watching the sun highlight the mountains behind the still lake. Sitting inside was just as lovely, with the fireplace going and music on the iPod dock. A great big soaker tub, heated bathroom floors, and rain shower head make even the bathroom quite inviting.

The staff at Nita Lake Lodge offer impeccable service - even the cleaning staff are friendly, smiling in the halls. Our dinner at Aura (5 course tasting menu for $30) was perfect! Oysters, seasonal squash salad, bison as the main, cheese plate, and a decadent chocolate dessert..! Our waiter also had 'heard' we were celebrating, and brought champagne and truffles at the end of our meal.

We will not hesitate to recommend Nita Lake Lodge to everyone we know. The location is perfect, scenery is gorgeous, rooms are elegant, and staff members are fantastic. By far our favourite getaway, we'll be back!!
Thanks to the Lodge for making our stay magical.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMac1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Very luxurious rooms with fireplace, soaking tub, porch/balcony with a great view. Staff was very friendly and loaned us complimentary bicycles to ride around. There were nice plates, bowls, mugs, and silverware, a microwave and mini fridge, French press, gourmet teas and coffee. The bed and sofa were also very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband and myself along with my mother attended a wedding at the lodge over the Thanksgiving weekend. From the time we arrived until the time we left we were treated to exceptional service and hospitality. We were able to get an early check in as requested which meant we were able to relax and unwind for a few hours prior to the wedding ceremony. The staff were superb and extremely welcoming. Our room was very spacious and the service was great. The wedding was a great success at this beautiful setting and we enjoyed every minute of it. On the way home we realized that my mother had left her coat in the room. By the time we got home, there was already a message from the staff saying they had her coat and they were able to mail it back to us a few days later! She was thrilled and we were extremely impressed by the quality of service and the staff's willingness to "go the extra mile" for us. All in all, the warmth, kindness and professionalism of the staff made our stay absolutely memorable. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank friendoifgibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We spent the first 4 days of our honeymoon in Whistler, BC at the Nita Lake Lodge. We had a beautiful room with a balcony, fireplace, and mountain view. The bathroom was huge, with an enormous soaker-style bathtub and all-glass shower, and the mini-kitchen was even equipped with plates and cutlery. Everyone we dealt with, from the front desk, to the bar, to the maintainance staff, were wonderfully helpful, polite, and extremely helpful. The grounds at Nita Lake are breathtaking, and the 5-minute drive to Whistler Village was both convenient and beautiful. We can't say enough good things about Nita Lake Lodge, and we will definitely come back again!

Room Tip: Definitely request a balcony and fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cee1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Over the Canadian Thanksgiving I reserved a room overlooking the lake at the Nita Lake Lodge. It is in the Creekside of Whistler, beside the train station, but it is very quiet as the trains only come once a day or so.

I had reserved a one bedroom suite, which was on the ground level of the hotel, very very spacious, with fireplace, two tvs, nice king sized bed and a patio overlooking the lake. Being outside of the village and away from the hustle and bustle is what we wanted and what we got. The rooms were spotless, and the bathroom was big enough to roll a cot into! Deep soaker tub and separate shower and loo. It was really a beautiful hotel.

The food in Aura, the main restaurant is some of the best I have had in all of Canada. Everything was done to perfection, except the cold stuffing that came with our turkey dinner. But it was nice to know that the restaurant tries to use local ingredients as much as it can. The foods were REALLY outstanding. After a heavy meal, the next morning we had breakfast in the coffee shop, all the breads are made of organic wheat and baked at the hotel....and the flavours again were so good!

If you are staying elsewhere, this is definately a place to go just to dine!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone...if you are going to ski or ride though, maybe one of the ones in the village might be better. But to get away from everyone, this is a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Anything on the lakeside is recommended. The other side of the building overlooks the parking lot, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phase815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Over the years we've had the misfortune of bad weather every time we've gone to Whistler, and believe me, Whistler is no fun in the rain. That, at least, WAS my opinion. After staying at Nita Lake, I've changed my mind. We spent 2 days (last Sunday/Monday of September) in pouring rain and wind… and loved it. The view over the lake was like a scene out of a Celtic fairy tale. The room's amenities were just right: a mini kitchen tucked into an armoire at the entrance enabling us to "close the door" on the dishes; large spa-like bathroom; king bed oriented so we could sit up in bed and gaze out at the lake; fireplace (of course!) and comfy sitting area; and get this… a roomy balcony with modern Ratana® furniture (not the faded plastic chairs one often sees in hotels!). We managed to tear ourselves away from our room to have a snack in the lounge, and go for a 2 hour hike (yes, in the rain) around Nita Lake and beyond. The Creekside location kept us out of the all-too-familiar shops, and "forced" us to engage in the relaxation we needed. But if we had wanted to poke around in the village, there was a free shuttle, and we discovered that you can walk to the village via the lake trails. If the train service from North Vancouver was still operating, I'd definitely consider leaving the car at home.

Room Tip: Top floor has high ceilings for a chalet-like feeling. If you tend to spend time in your room, opt f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norvanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,558 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
804 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
2.6 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Property: Nita Lake Lodge
Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing