We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A most lovely summer babymoon location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A most lovely summer babymoon location!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

After hearing about Nita Lake from some friends who had honeymooned there, we were excited to book a summer getaway using Jetsetter for a great deal. We decided to splurge on the lake view room, and we're so glad we did! The rooms are huge, yet still very cozy. We loved having the balcony and even slept with the sliding door cracked for a couple nights. If you're up early in the morning due to jet lag, just go out on the balcony to enjoy the view of the lake and misty clouds moving across the nearby mountains. We liked having the complimentary lake equipment and bikes. We also enjoyed the complimentary shuttle to the Village. It took a little while to pick us up at the Village later at night, but maybe it just seemed that way because we were so excited to go back to relax in our room! Also, note: The pool is still not finished. We didn't miss it much, though.

Room Tip: If possible, avoid rooms 203 - 206 as the view of the lake is a little bit obscured by an overhang.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,398
    272
    68
    20
    10
See reviews for
372
1,065
35
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (602)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Visited Nita Lake Lodge last weekend with my family. We booked the top floor suite with 2 bedrooms, split level, balcony and supersize windows over looking the Nita Lake. We enjoyed the stunning view of the Nita Lake a lot with daytime and night view. We took the Rocky Mountaineer Railway to Whistler from Vancouver, Nita Lake Lodge located next to Rocky Mountaineer Railway Station. The courtesy hotel drop off and pick up service to Whistler Village is great, which is like your personal taxi service and provided until 11pm everyday. The Lodge also provide kayaks, canoes, paddleboards and bikes. Finally, the friendly staff members really made the stay even more enjoyable. We will definitely recommand Nita Lake Lodge. Two thumbs up.

Room Tip: Check in time is at 4pm. Lake side view rooms is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobTai2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Beautiful lake front property - the only one in Whistler - and we loved the added bonus of free SUP boards and kayaks for guest use. Very smart. Loved the spacious rooms, with high ceilings and giant bathtubs perfect for soothing away tired muscles. Lake front rooms have the most incredible view of the lake, made even better when you are admiring the it while tucked up in bed! The Cure staff are very welcoming and charcuterie is excellent and don't forget The Fix for breakfast before heading home.

Room Tip: Get a lake front room if you can, well worth the upgrade. Check out the charcuterie at The Cure - it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarisaCoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

In some ways the front of the hotel doesn't do it justice, doesn't seem that imposing as you drive in - lots of concrete forecourt, parked cars. But wait until you walk past the friendly greeting at the front doors and enter the large, cool, wood panelled lobby. Wait until the staff at the front desk fall over backwards to cater for your every need and answer every query with a cheerful grin, wait until you open the door into a very spacious room and walk forward in the dark, cool interior past a large and unbelievably comfortable bed. Wait until you step out onto a balcony with a view of a mountain lake framed by forest and peaks. Check out the large bathroom with its walk in shower, the quality of the furnishings. Take your favourite read out onto the balcony and try not to watch the view instead. Try breakfast on the terrace by the lake, a dip in the cool, deliciously fresh waters or go fishing from the hotel kayaks. Try the restaurant, sit in the library, take a bike or a hike around that beautiful lake, go the spa and get pampered, sit in the outside hot tubs and watch the clouds float across the mountains. Time constraints on holiday meant we were staying for one night. We shuffled everything to make it two.This place is a jewel. It would suit any season, any time. A big thank you to all the staff for being so kind and helpful. We will return,

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view and pay the extra, you will not be disappointed. It is NOT in central Whistler...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolomede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Nita Lake Lodge was recommended to us by a friend for our honeymoon in 2010. We loved it so much we planned a whole new Canada trip around returning!
This time, it did not disappoint. On the previous occasion we'd gone for a Lake View Suite. This time we suck with the view, but went for the standard room, which is still huge and gorgeous. They have spared no expense in creating an amazing place.
The lodge is really peaceful because it's not in the centre of Whistler, but the free shuttle service is easy (although we did have to wait for another couple who said they'd be there at a certain time, and were 10 minutes late - frustrating, but not the hotel's fault).
They have mountain bikes to hire for free, as well as kayaks, canoes and paddleboards on the lake, all of which were great (although if you're going mountain biking properly, you'll probably want a better quality bike; these are perfect for a gentle cycle on the paths, but maybe not for anything more).
We didn't think the menu at the restaurant was as good as last time, so ended up not eating there. However, there is the best pizza place ever in Creekside (Creekbread), so we got takeaway, bought a bottle of wine, and sat on our balcony overlooking the view - amazing!
There is also a coffee shop, and a bar/snack area, where we had a tapas-style dinner from their starters list, which was very good.
Parking is underground and relatively expensive, but you aren't allowed to park on the street, so unavoidable. There is now a gym, which was small but unoccupied so worked well. The Spa has also been upgraded, and although we didn't use it, it looked great.
I would certainly recommend Nita Lake Lodge to anyone. It is an absolutely gorgeous hotel, in a restful, serene location, with everything you could need.

Room Tip: Get one with the view - it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

What a great place. Room was amazing. Lovely views of the lake. Thick mattresses, lovely bathroom, such attention to detail. Restaurant, excellent food. A really classy dinner and a breakfast that I will try and copy at home but not succeed. Staff all very attentive without being irritating. I could live there!

Room Tip: Be sure to as for a room with lake view. Many choices for breakfast...be aware.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Nita Lake Lodge was our favorite hotel we stayed at during our ten day tour of the northwest. The rooms are beautiful, clean, and quiet. We had reserved a lake view room and remarked to the front desk staff in passing that this was our ten year anniversary. Within 20 minutes of checking into our room, a staff member was knocking on our door to deliver a plate of chocolates with a Happy Anniversary card from the staff. It was an unexpected but wonderful touch to our stay. There are complimentary kayaks and paddle boards to explore the lake with (which we did, without incident or hassle I might add), which saved some money for us. The shuttle to the downtown village area was very useful. We had no trouble scheduling pick-up or drop-off times. Also, the onsite laundry facilities were great (and needed after eight days of hiking). I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet and relaxing stay at the foot of the mountains.

Room Tip: Request a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerr767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.0 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,662 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
783 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
2.6 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Property: Nita Lake Lodge
Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing