We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Exceptional Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Exceptional Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

June 15th / 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Nita Lake lodge and found it to be one of the best. Everyone that we met at the lodge made us feel right at home. Cowboy Glenn drove us from the Lodge down to the village and back again (free shuttle service). He is a dedicated employee and it was a pleasure meeting him. Amy and Nadia greeted us for our evening meal and their recommendations were perfect. The two meal choices on the menu were delicious and drink refills were on the house. During our evening meal Dr Dave entertained us and it was very enjoyable. Lynda at the front desk was also very professional as was Alexis. Our room was perfect and we would deffinately return to the Lodge, our only regret was we did not stay long enough. The lake view and balcony made our room special, it was also very quiet. The lodge offers many free complimentary items (bike rental & fishing items etc.)
Excellent walking trails. Great food served on the patio over looking the lake.
Thanks again Nita Lake Lodge for an enjoyable experience.

Bill & Ruth Manchester
48282 Jamestown Line
Aylmer , Ontario

Room Tip: Upper floor with a balcony and lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brm1545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,346
    261
    65
    19
    10
See reviews for
352
1,026
34
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (585)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Langley, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our Tough Mudder team stayed at Nita Lake Lodge for the weekend of the event and were very pleased with the experience. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms beautiful and clean and the restaurant was good.

Room Tip: Go the lake view side! Stunning patios to relax with a morning coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 863Mona_N13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsons, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

After consulting trip advisor for places to stay in Whistler British Columbia we decided to book a one bedroom suite at the Nita Lake Lodge for the weekend to celebrate our twentieth wedding anniversary . We packed up my wife's Cooper S with a couple of bags and our poodle Sparky and hit the road to Whistler . When we arrived we were quickly checked in by the lodges friendly desk staff and were told that we had been upgraded to a two bedroom suite (sweet!) . After we parked the car under ground and brought our bags up (we declined valet ) we opened the door to the nicest hotel room we had ever been in ; two levels , two large bathrooms with large glassed in showers (one with a soaker tub ) foyer area , wet bar , living room with gas fire place . deck , and of course , a fantastic view of the Lake (more of a pond really) through the floor to ceiling windows (two stories remember) . We enjoyed most of all the hotel had to offer , The Spa (bit pricey) , Aura restaurant (recommend the $44.00 three course dinner special) , The Fix Cafe(breakfast wrap) , and the Cure lounge (calamari , rissotto friters) . We did'nt get a chance to use the complimentary kayaks or paddle boards but we did use the complimetary bikes to get around Whistler using the extensive paved bike path system that's there (between this and the complimentary shuttle you don't need to drive) . We stayed two nights , slept in both bedrooms (so did Sparky!) ran , biked , ate , drank and really enjoyed our stay . Staff was excellent and we would definately recommend the Nita Lake Lodge to family and friends and we will definately be back !

Room Tip: Park your car and use the hotel bikes to get around , also if you would like to try a different rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christopher t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at Nita Lake Lodge. We arrived for a MPI board retreat on Friday, June 21, 2013. I brought my wife. She had a wonderful scrub & Swedish massage, while I worked away planning events and discussing strategies for the upcoming year. Saturday night we enjoyed dinner and live music in the 'Aura' overlooking the lake. Sunday brunch was lovely too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronj-mfxg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, NC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

The lodge, the property, and the room were all exceptional and beyond our expectations. My college-age son and I made a trip starting at Whistler and ending in Victoria. Although we loved everywhere we visited, The Nita Lake Lodge and Whistler were our favorites -- on numerous occasions we vowed to visit again with the rest of our family.

We enjoyed the food at the café, the relaxed atmosphere at the lobby bar and the hiking around the property. As the lodge provides a shuttle to Whistler, we parked our car in the underground lot and didn't need to drive again until our departure. Glen, our shuttle driver was personable and made great suggestions on food, hiking and activities. He is a real asset to the staff at the lodge. The front desk associate also provided great information on hiking around the property.

Our room had two bedrooms and two baths. The décor was a mixture of stone and wood with a fireplace in the small living area and heated floors in the baths. We could have easily spent our entire week at the lodge!

We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCresan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

First class service and room. We had a fireplace, balcony, and view of the lake; and a small kitchenette (small refrigerator, sink, and microwave oven) completed the room. The bathroom has a heated floor and the shower was very roomy. The free shuttle to Whistler village was very convenient. It is a perfect getaway from the noise and crowds of Whistler. The staff members were very professional, yet warm and friendly. The dining room was also first class. The Creek Side area also has other restaurants and amenities should you wish to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Nita lake Lodge in June for two nights. Staff is very friendly, rooms are very spacious, each one has a fireplace and beautiful large bathroom with a bathtub and a shower. Quiet, peaceful location away from Whistler village, on the lake. Free shuttle to the village on demand, never had to wait more than 10 min. Fantastic cycling tracks around the lake, free bicycle rental and kayaks. Perfect place to enjoy hustle and bustle or Whistler while in the village and come back to quiet and peace at the lodge. Surroundings are just so beautiful. There is also a gym, yoga studio and walkway bridge to enjoy the view.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.0 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Property: Nita Lake Lodge
Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
#4 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing