We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nita Lake Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Twin Peaks Resort(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$300
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$318
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$232
$186
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$335
$262
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$423
$330
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$229
Travelocity
View Deal
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$309
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Legends(Whistler)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,078)
Filter reviews
2,078 results
Traveler rating
1,641
320
79
25
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,641
320
79
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewaura restaurantpaddle boardscure loungefix cafewhistler villagefrozen lakeheated floorsfree shuttleon demandshuttle servicecreekside gondolavalley trailsoaker tubhuge bathroomfrench pressminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
1,334 - 1,339 of 2,078 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

If your looking for a quite get-away away from the hustle and bustle of the Whistler village.. This spot is for you!

If you want to be in the heart of the village you don't want to stay here as this hotel is located at creek side.. I for one would rather be away from the Whistler village!

Nita Lake Lodge is a beautiful resort located in a tiny valley near the Whistler village! The rooms are clean with a modern yet with a rustic lodge charm.. A beautiful place to go to in the Winter! Very romantic!

The service was OK.. Other than that it was great!

Room Tip: Definitely pick a room with a lake view! Even in the winter when the lake is frozen over it's pretty amazing!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCanadianNavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This review is a few months late as we stayed at Nita back in November 2012. We had decided to not take an overseas vacation and instead explore Whistler a bit. We stumbled across Nita Lake Lodge in our searches for somewhere to stay. The second we drove up to the Lodge in the evening we were wowed. So gorgeous and so peaceful. My fiance surprised me by booking an extra night, and this is where I might be a bit biased. Because of that extra night, he proposed to me in front of the fire place in our room over a glass of our favourite wine. We had a fantastic long weekend where we went to the Spa, ate mouth watering food at restaurant, had delicious cocktails in the lounge on the cozy leather couches, soaked in the outdoor hot tubs, walked around the lodge while the snow fell lightly. It's the perfect romantic escape for couples. The lodge was quiet and well maintained. The rooms are spacious and cozy. The bathrooms are gorgeous. The little amenities in the rooms are fantastic, including the JJ Bean coffee and french press to make your own fancy coffee each morning. The front desk staff were excellent too. We asked for a recommendation of somewhere to eat in the village and the girl gave us a few options that were all fantastic.

I'm marking the pool and room service off as "average" because we did not use either of these amenities during our stay.

I really have no complaints about Nita Lake Lodge. In fact, we loved it so much we are getting married there this year! We can't wait to share the experience of Nita Lake Lodge to our closest friends and family!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed here for three nights while visiting Whistler. Hotel was nice and clean with a great view of the lake behind the hotel. Staff was helpful and accommodating offering a free shuttle service anywhere in town. They will allow you to borrow a bicycle and ride it around town. My only problem is I can't understand why they charge $20 per day to park.

Room Tip: If you use a bike be aware it is very hilly around there.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRBOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed here for just 1 night unfortunately. Lovely hotel in superb location. Its maybe a 5 minute drive to the whistler village but there is a free shuttle from the hotel up to maybe 11pm. There are also taxis available in whistler village to get you back to the hotel. The hotel is next to a lake so there's nice walks around the immediate hotel area. The few people working there who we met were all very nice. The room was very nice and quite big. Had a balcony that overlooked the front of the hotel. Whistler village itself is a nice pretty place. If I was passing through this way again I would spend 2 nights in Whistler at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank max29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were at Nita Lake Lodge for everyWOMAN 2013 and it was AMAZING. The staff was very helpful and always willing to give a spontaneous high-5. The food in the little Cafe is delicious and nutritious (We ate there for 3 meals a day for 2 days since we were manning a table at the event) and the rooms are beautiful! We stayed in a one bedroom suite and had a hard time leaving the love of the heated floors and giant tub in the bathroom.

We will be back for sure!!! Next time for a romantic get away and get to try out the spa!!!

Room Tip: Most people opt for the lake view but we went for the other side which had a beautiful mountain view and big open sky. If you don't get a lake view, don't sweat it since it is all beautiful!!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews