We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic lodge....but I might be a bit biased!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic lodge....but I might be a bit biased!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

This review is a few months late as we stayed at Nita back in November 2012. We had decided to not take an overseas vacation and instead explore Whistler a bit. We stumbled across Nita Lake Lodge in our searches for somewhere to stay. The second we drove up to the Lodge in the evening we were wowed. So gorgeous and so peaceful. My fiance surprised me by booking an extra night, and this is where I might be a bit biased. Because of that extra night, he proposed to me in front of the fire place in our room over a glass of our favourite wine. We had a fantastic long weekend where we went to the Spa, ate mouth watering food at restaurant, had delicious cocktails in the lounge on the cozy leather couches, soaked in the outdoor hot tubs, walked around the lodge while the snow fell lightly. It's the perfect romantic escape for couples. The lodge was quiet and well maintained. The rooms are spacious and cozy. The bathrooms are gorgeous. The little amenities in the rooms are fantastic, including the JJ Bean coffee and french press to make your own fancy coffee each morning. The front desk staff were excellent too. We asked for a recommendation of somewhere to eat in the village and the girl gave us a few options that were all fantastic.

I'm marking the pool and room service off as "average" because we did not use either of these amenities during our stay.

I really have no complaints about Nita Lake Lodge. In fact, we loved it so much we are getting married there this year! We can't wait to share the experience of Nita Lake Lodge to our closest friends and family!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,319
    259
    64
    19
    10
See reviews for
339
1,011
34
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Lebanon, Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed here for three nights while visiting Whistler. Hotel was nice and clean with a great view of the lake behind the hotel. Staff was helpful and accommodating offering a free shuttle service anywhere in town. They will allow you to borrow a bicycle and ride it around town. My only problem is I can't understand why they charge $20 per day to park.

Room Tip: If you use a bike be aware it is very hilly around there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRBOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed here for just 1 night unfortunately. Lovely hotel in superb location. Its maybe a 5 minute drive to the whistler village but there is a free shuttle from the hotel up to maybe 11pm. There are also taxis available in whistler village to get you back to the hotel. The hotel is next to a lake so there's nice walks around the immediate hotel area. The few people working there who we met were all very nice. The room was very nice and quite big. Had a balcony that overlooked the front of the hotel. Whistler village itself is a nice pretty place. If I was passing through this way again I would spend 2 nights in Whistler at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank max29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were at Nita Lake Lodge for everyWOMAN 2013 and it was AMAZING. The staff was very helpful and always willing to give a spontaneous high-5. The food in the little Cafe is delicious and nutritious (We ate there for 3 meals a day for 2 days since we were manning a table at the event) and the rooms are beautiful! We stayed in a one bedroom suite and had a hard time leaving the love of the heated floors and giant tub in the bathroom.

We will be back for sure!!! Next time for a romantic get away and get to try out the spa!!!

Room Tip: Most people opt for the lake view but we went for the other side which had a beautiful mountain view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Friends told us about this hotel and we enjoyed our stay immensely. The lake view rooms are generously sized (couch and chair plus the kitchenette is well equipped with microwave, electric kettle, coffeemaker, mini fridge - maybe other stuff, I forget). The view is great. The location is on the valley trail. You are not IN Whistler Village - you are removed, which makes for a better experience for us, but if you want to party, stay in the village. They have a convenient bus to drop you off and pick you up at the Village, but we just took the care when we went for dinner at Rimrock Cafe (another recommend!)

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Lake view! Makes your trip to the mountains more scenic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sd8192_000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The best i could found near to whistler. a wonderful place, quiet in area and friendly employees. Diner and breakfast in the cafe was great. Bar too. Its possible to get bikes and boats for the nita lake without costs.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReinerW261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I wish I could say 4.5 stars. It was just below excellent. The art work throughout the hotel was fabulous! I haven't seen so many great oils outside of a gallery! Super friendly staff, great food the mushroom brushetta in the lounge rocks my world! I could have spent even more time in the lounge. The furniture is so comfortable, the staff fantastic and it is so cozy and inviting. The view amazing, the spa absolutely top notch! Worth every penny and the relaxation room in the spa has the best view of Creekside you could imagine.

We had a group meal in the ballroom and that could have been better organized the dinner cam very slow and it wasn't worth the price I paid for the dinner and one of the jacuzzis on the second floor wasn't working but otherwise the rooms are fantastic, beds are comfortable, the bathroom was large and again the view of the Nita Lake was peaceful.

Room Tip: choose a king suite facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jillybean123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,277 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#6 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Property: Nita Lake Lodge
Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
#4 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing