We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“We'll be back!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“We'll be back!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Friends told us about this hotel and we enjoyed our stay immensely. The lake view rooms are generously sized (couch and chair plus the kitchenette is well equipped with microwave, electric kettle, coffeemaker, mini fridge - maybe other stuff, I forget). The view is great. The location is on the valley trail. You are not IN Whistler Village - you are removed, which makes for a better experience for us, but if you want to party, stay in the village. They have a convenient bus to drop you off and pick you up at the Village, but we just took the care when we went for dinner at Rimrock Cafe (another recommend!)

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Lake view! Makes your trip to the mountains more scenic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sd8192_000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,245
    238
    61
    18
    7
See reviews for
319
948
33
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The best i could found near to whistler. a wonderful place, quiet in area and friendly employees. Diner and breakfast in the cafe was great. Bar too. Its possible to get bikes and boats for the nita lake without costs.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReinerW261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I wish I could say 4.5 stars. It was just below excellent. The art work throughout the hotel was fabulous! I haven't seen so many great oils outside of a gallery! Super friendly staff, great food the mushroom brushetta in the lounge rocks my world! I could have spent even more time in the lounge. The furniture is so comfortable, the staff fantastic and it is so cozy and inviting. The view amazing, the spa absolutely top notch! Worth every penny and the relaxation room in the spa has the best view of Creekside you could imagine.

We had a group meal in the ballroom and that could have been better organized the dinner cam very slow and it wasn't worth the price I paid for the dinner and one of the jacuzzis on the second floor wasn't working but otherwise the rooms are fantastic, beds are comfortable, the bathroom was large and again the view of the Nita Lake was peaceful.

Room Tip: choose a king suite facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jillybean123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Its hard not to get excited by Nita Lake Lodge - its everything you hope a mountain de-luxe lodge will be. Good food, good accommodations and good staff. Good coffee shop too but and I say that hesitatingly the word here is GOOD not fantastic or awesome just a solid GOOD. But it could with a little management intervention be sooooooo much better. It has all of the right ingredients just needs a little and in some areas a bit more of a push to make it excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WestCoast123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The lodge is a stones throw from the train station (Rocky Mountaineer) and our bags were already in our room and waiting. The room and the staff were amazing. Free bikes into town and lovely riding trails! We were in a corner suite with a lake view ... WOW! Oh, and paddle boats to use. And the courtesy shuttle was right there when ever we needed it and a quick call to them and they picked us up anywhere in town! Heated floors in the bathrooms, huge glass shower. We did get an extra bag delivered to our room, and they whisked it away immediately. They had choices and suggestions for places to eat as well ... Bob's bbq right next door so we ate it in our room -- dinner for FOUR -- FED SIX with LOTS leftover and boy was it good stuff!
The staff was all amazingly accommodating and we ended our day sitting in the outdoor hot tub gazing up at the mountains. Just couldn't have asked for more! Three couples shared the room -- we couldn't have gotten a two star hotel for the cost of that AMAZING and WONDERFUL room! Everything top quality! The pool was being renovated and we did not use room service.

Room Tip: It is a shuttle ride from the downtown -- five minutes by shuttle, 30 minute bike ride. We LOVED th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dkhillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hotel handled a large group that attended a 3 day conference in a warm, professional manner. Every staff person I dealt with was great. It's a beautiful hotel in an amazing place (Whistler, BC); lovely, modern & spacious rooms (comfortable, nicely appointed, mine had a fireplace), dining options, a spa, workout facilities, etc. They also offer a shuttle to the center of Whistler Village, which allows you to enjoy a bottle of wine when going into town for dinner. I went there for a conference and intend to return for a romantic weekend with my husband.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We returned yet again to the lodge, and of course were not disappointed! A welcome card and chocolate mouse cups awaited us! It was a bit noisier than we are used to, but it was during the May long weekend.
We ate at the restaurant, do not pass this up! Delicious!
A great stay as usual!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the quieter end of the lodge. When it is warm out they open the windows in the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#9 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 2,141 reviews
2.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.2 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#5 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#15 of 51 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 1,425 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
2.6 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Property: Nita Lake Lodge
Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing