We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nita Lake Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$105
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$122
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Delta Hotels Whistler Village Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$99
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adara Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$101
Adara Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$93
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Listel Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$115
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$193
$150
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,047)
Filter reviews
2,047 results
Traveler rating
1,613
318
78
25
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,613
318
78
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewaura restaurantpaddle boardscure loungefix cafewhistler villagefrozen lakeheated floorsfree shuttleon demandshuttle servicecreekside gondolavalley trailsoaker tubhuge bathroomfrench pressminute drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,355 - 1,360 of 2,047 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Nita lake has excellent facilities - the restaurant was superb, the bar was relaxed and the shuttle service to the village and creekside means that you have all the benefits of whistler apres ski with the beauty of the lake side location. Glen one of the shuttle driver has great tips about the village. It was all round a great holiday.

Room Tip: Over look the lake.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenny h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks and loved it. Beautiful room with view to lake and cosy fireplace. Food in the restaurant was very good and good value for Whistler. Very nice and helpful staff everywhere with a personal touch to service (hand written card and chocolates for a special occasion). Ski lockers were really useful. The shuttle service to the village is great, Glen was very knowledgeable and helpful and the other drivers were fantastic too. Can't really fault the place, we had a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Tim and Jenny!
Thank you for the review! We are so glad you had great stay and hope you enjoyed the hand made chocolates! We hope you had special vacation with us and hope we can welcome you back for your next special occasion!
Best Regards,
Nancy Steward- Guest Relations Manager
nancy@nitalakelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed just three nights at the Nita Lake Lodge but were very happy with our choice. Nice, large and quite room (suite), helpful staff and good service. E.g. offered the shuttle driver an extra ride to the Creekside Gondola for us. Breakfast was nice and diner was tasty. We can recommend this hotel for people who want to stay in a more quite place than some hotels in Whistler or Blackcomb. For skiers it's just a 10 min. walk to the Gondola or a very short drive in the shuttle. Lockers at the Gondolastation make it easy to move between slopes and hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Sabine and Beat,
Thank you for your review! It is great to hear that you could take advantage of our ski locker to ski in and out of Creekside. We hope to see you at Nita Lake Lodge again when you next make it across to Canada!
Best Regards,
Nancy Steward- Guest Relations Manager
nancy@nitalakelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Loved this very comfortable hotel for a weeks snowboarding holiday in Whistler - March 2013. Very cosy, rooms very warm and inviting with large fireplace. Beds very comfortable - Great atmosphere at the Cure bar.

Room Tip: Take slippers or flip-flops to wear to the hot tubs. Hotel supplies robes but not slippers.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is an amazingly quiet location in a beautiful setting, hard to believe the hustle and bustle of Whistler is so close by. We have stayed at over dozen locations in Whistler/Blackholm/Creekside but this is our favorite spot and most definitely will return. The rooms offer a serene feel with all the finest amenities offered and the cleanest hotel I've ever encountered. TheAshram Spa is amazing. We took advantage of the steam room and outdoor jacuzzi. I had the body scrub and enjoyed it so much that I came back for a massage.
The spa offers great products to use while visiting and the staff is professional and knowledgeable.
One of the best Spa experiences I've had.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the lake. It is quiet and beautiful view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Christine T,
Thank you for your review of the lodge and Spa at Nita Lake! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and spa experience. I have passed your comments on to our team at the spa and we all hope to see you again soon!
Best Regards,
Nancy Steward- Guest Relations Manager
nancy@nitalakelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews