We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldnt Have Been Better”
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We had a week in whistler for our honeymoon mid february.
We stayed in Nita Lake lodge, fantastic, just what you would want from a mountain resort.
Food was fab, staff were great.
Dont let the shuttle into whistler put you off, goes more frequent than you could imagine and drivers have great local knowledge of resturants etc. In the morning have the pancakes,,,, amazing. with resort credit breakfast was almost for free!
There was a lovely guy serving us every morning and i wish i could remember his name as he was the business!
rooms were lovely but wasted my money on a lake view as when snowing, it could be a field!! we just had a studio suite and it was perfect, spa is fab and hot tub is great. lack of swimming pool is the only thing letting this down!
if back in Whistler...undoubtely, we will be back in Nita Lodge!

Room Tip: No room service available which would be nice if you want a lazy night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lemonsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,967)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,291 - 1,297 of 1,967 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

We spent 6 days in Whistler for our honeymoon, and it could not have been at a better hotel than Nita! From the moment we pulled up to the beautiful lodge, and the moment we saw our room we were in awe. We stayed in a beautiful suite which was enormous! Like we had a little cottage in the mountains. The bathroom was my favorite part! It had heated stone floors (which could be set to your preferred temp) No fear of a cold floor stepping out of the shower! It also had both a shower and huge bathtub. Spent many nights soaking my ski weary legs in a Lush infused bath (enough room for 2 also). The restaurant Aura at Nita was incredible. We’re big foodies and my 2 meals there were among the best of my life (and affordable! We each had a 4 course meal of amazing food for about $112 total) I would recommend this hotel and this restaurant to any food lover! We also tried the food available at the bar which had 2 outstanding burgers! (We’re Texan and burgers are a big deal to us, and these were fantastic). The service was outstanding as well. We were always greeted by the nicest concierge who offered great advice. And they were very helpful to us on our last day, when we discovered we had set up our return Bus tickets for march instead of February. The concierge offered to call the company in the morning when they opened, to correct it for us so that we could sleep in! Amazing. The driver for the shuttle was really great too. Full of great information about the town and about what the best food item was in every restaurant. Glen you are awesome! We will be coming back to Nita again, every time we stay in Whistler for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Antonio, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Nita Lake Lodge has a fantastic location, minutes away from Creekside Gondola at Whistler Mountain. The Hotel is right next to Nita Lake, its views are fantastic, the evening fire pit makes the Sunset experience even better while enjoying delicious smores. The room (lake view) is phenomenal, it probably has the best bed we've ever slept, and there is complete silence. The shuttle service is very convenient, ask for Glen, he will provide you with excellent advice on where and when to dine, he was kind enough to drive us very early in the morning to catch the Fresh Powder Breakfast (highly recommend to experience it). The hot tub located at the Spa is a great place to relax after a day of skiing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had our wedding here on March 2nd 2013 and it was amazing. Our coordinator took care of all of our needs, and also managed to get us upgraded to the Glades suite, a ~2000 sf. two bedroom two level suite. Everyone was so friendly, and responded to any needs we had promptly. The food was awesome and very reasonable. We simply can not say enough good things about Nita Lodge. We're so impressed with it that we are already planning a return trip for our anniversary. If you're looking for the premiere resort to stay in at Whistler Creekside look no further than Nita Lake Lodge.

Room Tip: If you can afford the splurge, the Glades suite is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tristan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Tristin and Kelsey,
Thank you for your review! We were honored to be a part of your special day and so glad that you had a great time! We hope to welcome you back to the lodge again soon, perhaps for your first anniversary :)
Best Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager
nancy@nitalakelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We held our ceremony and reception @Nita Lake in April 2012 with 120 guests. The staff were all AMAZING! They went above and beyond in helping us prepare and ensuring the day and evening ran smoothly. The food was great, bartenders did a great job ...we really could not have asked for anything else. All of our guests were impressed by the friendly staff. We have since been back and look forward to many more stays. Thanks to all of you for making our big day so perfect, especially Kathleen we appreciate all your hard work!
Tasha&Jon

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNEWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Tasha and Jon,
Thank you for your review! We were so pleased that you had such a special day last spring and it was great to see you again in September. I am glad you day at Nita Lake was so memorable and we look forward to seeing you again soon, hopefully we can help you create many more happy memories with special occasions at the lodge!
Best Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager
nancy@nitalakelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Nita Lake was quite the experience. This was the 2nd stop of our honeymoon, and read great things about Nita Lake, so we opted for the lake view, 2 bedroom suite. It was definitely worth the upgrade, the view of the snow-covered lake and mountains was so worth it. We aren't huge skiers, so being out of the main village was nice. The walk into town only took about 45 minutes and is a beautiful walk. The only thing about Nita Lake is expect more of a lodge experience and not a hotel when traveling. If you're looking for late room service and on-demand movies, this is not your place. But the food in the cafe and bar is pretty good, and if you can go to the grocery store to make your own, that might be worth it too. But if you're snowed in looking to watch a movie, you'll have to choose from one of their DVDs on their list up front. Also, some of the younger staff are not super helpful when explaining about the hotel and the surrounding areas.

Room Tip: if you can get the lake view - it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chad I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I planned a multiple night romantic getaway with my girlfriend and the staff here were so incredibly helpful, I can't help but now compare the service of other lodges/hotels to Nita Lake. Nancy in particular went above and beyond to help me book and then rebook my room. Our suite was breathtaking and the view? Worth every Penny!

Room Tip: Nancy and the front desk team were incredible! They will help you find the perfect room! I however w...
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Fredrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,780 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,790 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
895 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $117 - $701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing