We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nita Lake Lodge...OUTSTANDING!!!”
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nita Lake Lodge...OUTSTANDING!!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We just returned home following a brief vacation. A couple of nights were spent at the Nita Lake Lodge in Whistler. This lodge is fabulous. It is spacious, the rooms are large and spotless. We loved every minute staying in this lodge. Compared with other places we have stayed over the years, Nita Lake Lodge is at the top of our list. We had an outstanding lake view room. The shuttle service Nita Lake provides transported us all over Whistler. We left our car parked and enjoyed being transported by the lodge personnel.
The employees are friendly and extremely helpful. Without a doubt, a top of the line property to stay at. It is only a couple miles from the village...but a perfect location to stay at where it is peaceful and beautiful and out of the noisy humdrum of every day life. This is a do not miss location in our book and definitely a location we plan to return to.

Room Tip: Our suggestion...choose a lake view room on an upper level. It was peaceful totally enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,426
    275
    69
    20
    10
See reviews for
380
1,082
36
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Just returned from Nita Lake after staying there for our 25th anniversary, everything about the hotel is excellent. When we decided to visit Whistler we nearly booked an hotel in the village this would have been mistake, although the village is lovely staying at Nita Lake is a far better option.The shuttle service is excellent and nothing was to much trouble.
The hotel and the staff were outstanding and the lakeside view room was the best, there is a cycle path right by the side of the hotel taking you all around the lakes and the mountain bikes were free.
If you visit Whistler don't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the lakeside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneHowells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Cannot think of any but positive things about our short stay. Hope to return soon. It would be a perfect setting for a winter holiday too, close to great cross country and downhill skiing. And the townsite just a short drive away.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bdwedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt203
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was one of our favourite hotels on our trip. Great location, with unbelievable rooms.

Rooms are a great size, with all the comforts you'd expect, plus that amzing view over the lake - great value for money.

Whilst a little way from the main village resort, the hotel runs a free shuttle whenever you want to go and you can get them to pick you up before 11pm - we used this and the drivers were great, really friendly and helpful is suggesting were to eat etc.

Would highly recommend this as a place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, England
Level Contributor
55 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed 2 nights as a base for Whistler. Lovely large lakeside-view room with vast sitting area and bathroom. Well serviced and maintained. Quiet.

Parking underneath (at $20 a day). Front desk staff particularly helpful. Nice bar, though rather noisy live music. Breakfasts in cafe very good with great staff. Dinner in restaurant a bit soulless. Food OK but nothing special though service good.

Easy shuttle provided into the main village as nothing much at the Creek, though straight onto good long walks and the lake is pretty.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FirstclassSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, CA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We just spent 3 nights and wished we could have stayed a lot longer. I would definitely recommend upgrading to a lakeview room -- the view was so beautiful, quiet and relaxing. There was lots of space in our room - it even had a couch and chair as well as a fireplace - nice touch! The bathroom was amazing (spacious, beautiful, and even has heated floors) and there is a microwave and small fridge in the room. It is such a peaceful setting. They have bikes that you can borrow and ride on the trail that goes by the hotel and along the lakes. We loved sitting in the bar area, both outside and by the fireplace just enjoying the ambiance and relaxing. After seeing Whistler Village, we were very glad we stayed outside of all of that in this peaceful spot that was only a short drive away. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. Our waiter at breakfast one morning even drew us a map showing us where to find 2 really pretty hikes that lead to amazing waterfalls and streams. The breakfast in the Aura restaurant each morning was a nice touch as well. This hotel is a true gem and we hope to return again!!!!

Room Tip: The lakeside rooms are well worth the small upgrade and have a beautiful, serene view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plumeria54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed for one night in a studio that was much larger than expected. Everything was excellent! Service is great! Staff are great! Food is great!!! The finishings of the hotel are impecable and very well maintained. Very quiet atmosphere. Only two recommendations:

1) On-demand movies in the room (dvd's are available from the front desk).
2) I need a pillow that isn't so high (bed is great though).

Would definitely go back for another visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,504 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
2.6 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Property: Nita Lake Lodge
Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing