We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its great, its comfortable, its clean, its friendly.”
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Clitheroe
Level Contributor
141 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Its great, its comfortable, its clean, its friendly.”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Large rooms, with a small kitchenette containing microwave, kettle, toaster etc. with plates and cutlery. Air con, with a gas fire in sitting area, but no safe, it’s a really good place for a few days, bikes are available, and there is a free shuttle into the bars/fast food of Whistler itself. It is next to the station if you come by train, and there is all manner of outdoor activities in the area. Pool is small but you can swim in the lake outside the back if the weather is good. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone, however if you need it, the free Wi-Fi ISP provider is rubbish for dropping out, connecting and speed, it is a real pain. The underground car parking is over expensive, although we had a free voucher, and there is parking outside anyway.
We used the restaurant and took the $50 option, all I can say here is that the chef was really in the kitchen and not acting as an executive plate designer. The flavours were definite and precise, not perhaps to the European palates, but inventive, different, professional and well blended. The service in the restaurant was over attentive to the point of nuisance. The overall experience was excellent and no doubt Chef will go on in life to higher things. I do not often say this but it was well worth the money and put it as a must to any discerning food lover to enter, taste and enjoy.

Room Tip: Rooms over the lake would be nice if you are staying a long time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The-Clitheroe-Kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,426
    275
    69
    20
    10
See reviews for
380
1,082
36
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucks County, PA
Level Contributor
257 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed two nights at the Nita Lake Lodge while visiting Whistler. It is located outside Whistler just a few miles away. However, this was not a problem as they have a complimentary shuttle that takes you anywhere you want to go and picks you up on demand. The lodge itself sits right on Nita Lake and if you choose a room on the lake you will not be disappointed. The view is wonderful. They also have free use of bikes and there are several miles of trails you can take right from the hotel, some of which will take you right into Whistler Village. We would highly recommend Nita Lake Lodge for the quality of its rooms and the service, as well as its location.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the center of the lodge have the best lake views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arch68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We had our wedding of 50 people at Nita Lake Lodge. It was perfect, wouldn't have changed one detail about our 5 day stay.

What a great venue for our "relaxed elegance" wedding. Everyone we delt with at Nita Lake was more than helpful, always going the extra mile. Not one detail was missed. The food was spectacular! We have received so many comments.
More than anything however, we appreciated the great service we received from the entire team at Nita Lake.

The room (rainforest) was perfect for our ceremony at the trainstation. We were truly able to relax and enjoy the weekend lying on the dock with our friends and family.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone, couples, solo, friends, family. We will certainly be back for anniversaries to come!

My only critique would be that there really is no gym, I tried to work out in the "personal training centre" and was told I was not allowed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KimberlyGuminski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Thank you Kimberly. We appreciate you taking to the time to write a review of your stay at our Lodge. It is wonderful to hear you and your guests enjoyed the wedding celebrations. I have passed along your compliments and kind words to staff.
I am concerned about your comment on the gym. I wish to ask why you have the impression you were told you could not use it. The gym is complimentary and free to use at any time for all our guests. I would appreciate a few more details so that we may figure out where the miscommunication has come from.
Awaiting your response.
Sincerely
Lauren Mickle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We loved the atmophere. Location on the lake was amazing. We brought our dog and he loved the off-leash area at the Lake. Hotel staff were excellent, and shuttle service into town was very handy. We were on our honeymoon and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Rooms were much more spacious and updated than most other hotels in Whistler, plus you could avoid the 2am after club noise of staying in the village. Free bike rentals and trails outside the door were fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, PA USA
Level Contributor
138 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We discovered the Nita Lake Lodge on a Snique Away email. The hotel exceeded our expectations as the beautifully appointed room and bathroom were huge!!! Our room had a view overlooking the pretty lake as well as a balcony. :) There is a lovely "kitchenette" complete with a dorm room sized refrigerator, dishes, microwave & coffee maker within a closet. The gorgeous bathroom had beautiful tiles, a large glass shower with a built in tile bench (perfect if you need to sit).
My hubby and I took long walks around the 2 different lakes in the early morning. We were delightfully surprised to see the Rocky Mountaineer (I think that is the name) train depart from the station adjacent to the hotel. :)
The staff at the hotel was also most delightful and friendly.
My only complaint is the front desk booked a Ziptrek adventure for my husband and I on August 14, 2011. They failed to tell us that the hotel charged a HUGE ($35-$40) fee to book this. Had we known, we would have called the made the phone call ourselves. Because of this, I dropped my "excellent" rating down to "very good".

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bouncingbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate hearing feedback about how you enjoyed your stay.
I recently sent you a private message to ask about your comment on the Lodge charging an additional fee of $35-$40 for a Ziptrek Tour. This is very concerning to read. The booking of any guest activity through us is entirely complimentary! We do not and have never charged an additional fee to make bookings on behalf of a guest. I have spoken with one of the Managers at Ziptrek, neither of us can figure where this information may have come from. We sell their tours at the same price as they do.
I hope to hear from you soon.
Sincerely
Lauren Mickle
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
99 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

This is our 2nd year staying here. They host the XTerra Canadian Championships and it's a wonderful place to call home base. We stayed in 108 and it's a spacious suite with a living area and a sleeping area. The bathroom is huge, the tub very large and the shower is large enough. There's a window from the bedroom looking into the bathroom where the tub is. They have a kitchenette with microwave. I love staying here and they take dogs. The toiletries are shampoo, conditioner (both Judith Jackson spa), lotion (David Gates Quince) & soap - no shower gel. There are 2 TV's.

The hotel is right on a paved, wide trail that's great for riding your bikes or running/walking. The train does go by once or twice a day, but it's not bad. It is within walking distance to the main area of Creekside - about 10 minutes and you will need to cross the highway.

By far the most spacious place we've stayed in Whistler. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank GreenStarfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

This is the place to stay: very friendly and attentive staff; a first class chef who brilliantly accommodated special requests for 15 servings; lovely rooms that are quiet and beautifully maintained; terrific grounds; very fair price. Look no further.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aerigin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,504 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
2.6 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Property: Nita Lake Lodge
Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing